SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 114 (Ladies Round Dress 1840s-1852)

1 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:chelseadagger
photo

 
 
About chelseadagger
KY USA
Member since: 8/16/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
Really lovely! I appreciate how you incorporated the fashion plate into your design.
3/18/13 5:27 PM
material excess said...
Amazing!
3/15/13 3:55 PM
astrope said...
Amazing dress! A really fine effort.
3/13/13 9:31 PM
madbadger said...
This is absolutely amazing!!! I so want to make a gown like this (some day)...at the last Simplicity $1 sale, I think I purchased every costume pattern they had, lol...but truly, this is a beautiful gown - nice nice work!
3/13/13 7:35 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You did an amazing job! That is a tremendous amount of work and you made such a beautiful gown.
3/13/13 12:13 PM
slmstyle said...
WOW! So impressive!
3/13/13 11:52 AM
droxy said...
this looks fab and that's a great hint for these style of dresses.
10/27/11 12:00 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
9/22/11 6:35 PM
chelseadagger said...
Thanks for the kind words, everyone!
9/22/11 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You got the look you were going for perfectly. Excellent work!
9/22/11 9:33 AM
Mary in MS said...
What a beautiful dress.
9/22/11 0:05 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful dress! Coffee/cream and black is such an elegant colour combination. It's hard to imagine that these dresses would have been sewn by hand originally!
9/21/11 9:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job! I've considered a few of this company's historical patterns (this one included I believe) so thanks for the note on the length. I'll triple-check the measurements if I do make one.
9/21/11 8:35 PM
no7262 said...
This is gorgeous! Nora :)
9/21/11 7:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you definately got the look you were going for. Lots of work and the black lace is very stunning.
9/21/11 6:30 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very impressive! It must take a lot of patience to work with that amount of fabric.
9/21/11 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2010-427

photo
by: Elaray

Review