SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1048 (MISSES' DRESS)

Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee

About Jrheestarstar
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 53)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 7:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (11/2/13 10:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. Quick question... Did you replace the back slit with an inverted box pleat?
pdiddly said... (7/12/13 3:17 AM) Reply
lovely - I have this pattern so thanks for the tips
Jrhee said... (12/27/11 11:22 AM) Reply
arianamaniacs, sorry about that! Probably won't fix this one since it is an old pattern, but am using flickr now for my new reviews.
arianamaniacs said... (9/25/11 4:19 PM) Reply
is it just me? i am asked to log into a google account to see the pictures...looks great in the thumbnail!
Catbird said... (9/23/11 3:00 PM) Reply
I agree with all of the above. The shape of the dress and shoulder line is really beautiful and flattering, and both versions have such a nice casual elegance! That beige one looks really lovely. Thank you for the excellent review!
Jrhee said... (9/23/11 0:49 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! You are very kind!
NJcowgirl said... (9/22/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Both dresses are beautiful. I liked your modifications. I'm sorry the pattern is OOP. You did a wonderful job on both.
ArtAttack said... (9/22/11 10:50 AM) Reply
Both dresses are adorable! Very flattering style on you. thanks for the great review...makes you really want to get creative with patterns and step out of the box instruction-wise!
jenleeC said... (9/21/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Both dresses look lovely; each quite different even though sewn from the same pattern.
Christas said... (9/21/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Very nice work! I really like your fabric choices and it's nice to see the dress sewn in a heavier weight fabric. Thanks so much for your review!
RadarRadiance said... (9/21/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Really cute lines to this pattern, I agree about the slit in the back, it is cute but I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it. I also agree that the shoulder line looks great on you. Very nice dress!
SewWil said... (9/21/11 7:22 PM) Reply
I like both dresses a lot. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it in my stash but somehow it never makes it to the top of the pile.
Camerio said... (9/21/11 7:16 PM) Reply
I am very glad you reviewed this pattern and sewed it twice. I love the pattern and you made some sensible choices such as the slit in the back. I am looking forward to make this pattern
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6442

by: RachelKenn...

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details