Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1048 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 436 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 7:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Camerio said...
I am very glad you reviewed this pattern and sewed it twice. I love the pattern and you made some sensible choices such as the slit in the back. I am looking forward to make this pattern
9/21/11 7:16 PM
SewWil said...
I like both dresses a lot. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it in my stash but somehow it never makes it to the top of the pile.
9/21/11 7:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Really cute lines to this pattern, I agree about the slit in the back, it is cute but I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it. I also agree that the shoulder line looks great on you. Very nice dress!
9/21/11 7:38 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I really like your fabric choices and it's nice to see the dress sewn in a heavier weight fabric. Thanks so much for your review!
9/21/11 9:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Both dresses look lovely; each quite different even though sewn from the same pattern.
9/21/11 9:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both dresses are adorable! Very flattering style on you. thanks for the great review...makes you really want to get creative with patterns and step out of the box instruction-wise!
9/22/11 10:50 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I liked your modifications. I'm sorry the pattern is OOP. You did a wonderful job on both.
9/22/11 12:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! You are very kind!
9/23/11 0:49 AM
Catbird said...
I agree with all of the above. The shape of the dress and shoulder line is really beautiful and flattering, and both versions have such a nice casual elegance! That beige one looks really lovely. Thank you for the excellent review!
9/23/11 3:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
is it just me? i am asked to log into a google account to see the pictures...looks great in the thumbnail!
9/25/11 4:19 PM
Jrhee said...
arianamaniacs, sorry about that! Probably won't fix this one since it is an old pattern, but am using flickr now for my new reviews.
12/27/11 11:22 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely - I have this pattern so thanks for the tips
7/12/13 3:17 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice. Quick question... Did you replace the back slit with an inverted box pleat?
11/2/13 10:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us