Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1048 (MISSES' DRESS)

Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (11/2/13 10:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. Quick question... Did you replace the back slit with an inverted box pleat?
pdiddly said... (7/12/13 3:17 AM) Reply
lovely - I have this pattern so thanks for the tips
Jrhee said... (12/27/11 11:22 AM) Reply
arianamaniacs, sorry about that! Probably won't fix this one since it is an old pattern, but am using flickr now for my new reviews.
arianamaniacs said... (9/25/11 4:19 PM) Reply
is it just me? i am asked to log into a google account to see the pictures...looks great in the thumbnail!
Catbird said... (9/23/11 3:00 PM) Reply
I agree with all of the above. The shape of the dress and shoulder line is really beautiful and flattering, and both versions have such a nice casual elegance! That beige one looks really lovely. Thank you for the excellent review!
Jrhee said... (9/23/11 0:49 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! You are very kind!
NJcowgirl said... (9/22/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Both dresses are beautiful. I liked your modifications. I'm sorry the pattern is OOP. You did a wonderful job on both.
ArtAttack said... (9/22/11 10:50 AM) Reply
Both dresses are adorable! Very flattering style on you. thanks for the great review...makes you really want to get creative with patterns and step out of the box instruction-wise!
jenleeC said... (9/21/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Both dresses look lovely; each quite different even though sewn from the same pattern.
Christas said... (9/21/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Very nice work! I really like your fabric choices and it's nice to see the dress sewn in a heavier weight fabric. Thanks so much for your review!
RadarRadiance said... (9/21/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Really cute lines to this pattern, I agree about the slit in the back, it is cute but I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it. I also agree that the shoulder line looks great on you. Very nice dress!
SewWil said... (9/21/11 7:22 PM) Reply
I like both dresses a lot. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it in my stash but somehow it never makes it to the top of the pile.
Camerio said... (9/21/11 7:16 PM) Reply
I am very glad you reviewed this pattern and sewed it twice. I love the pattern and you made some sensible choices such as the slit in the back. I am looking forward to make this pattern
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details