SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1048 (MISSES' DRESS)

Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 7:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Camerio said...
I am very glad you reviewed this pattern and sewed it twice. I love the pattern and you made some sensible choices such as the slit in the back. I am looking forward to make this pattern
9/21/11 7:16 PM
SewWil said...
I like both dresses a lot. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it in my stash but somehow it never makes it to the top of the pile.
9/21/11 7:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Really cute lines to this pattern, I agree about the slit in the back, it is cute but I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it. I also agree that the shoulder line looks great on you. Very nice dress!
9/21/11 7:38 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I really like your fabric choices and it's nice to see the dress sewn in a heavier weight fabric. Thanks so much for your review!
9/21/11 9:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Both dresses look lovely; each quite different even though sewn from the same pattern.
9/21/11 9:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both dresses are adorable! Very flattering style on you. thanks for the great review...makes you really want to get creative with patterns and step out of the box instruction-wise!
9/22/11 10:50 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I liked your modifications. I'm sorry the pattern is OOP. You did a wonderful job on both.
9/22/11 12:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! You are very kind!
9/23/11 0:49 AM
Catbird said...
I agree with all of the above. The shape of the dress and shoulder line is really beautiful and flattering, and both versions have such a nice casual elegance! That beige one looks really lovely. Thank you for the excellent review!
9/23/11 3:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
is it just me? i am asked to log into a google account to see the pictures...looks great in the thumbnail!
9/25/11 4:19 PM
Jrhee said...
arianamaniacs, sorry about that! Probably won't fix this one since it is an old pattern, but am using flickr now for my new reviews.
12/27/11 11:22 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely - I have this pattern so thanks for the tips
7/12/13 3:17 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice. Quick question... Did you replace the back slit with an inverted box pleat?
11/2/13 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review