SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 102
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/11 9:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ginnie.wise said...
I'd have never given this pattern a second look until I saw your version. I've been looking for the 'perfect knit dress' pattern for a gorgeous ITY I have and I think this might be it! Thanks for the review!
9/26/11 10:47 AM
marvelous said...
Very attractive on you and gorgeous fabric!
9/24/11 9:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a pretty and flattering dress! Love the fabric.
9/23/11 6:30 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for all the compliments! Karine, I'll look for that issue. I think I'd like it with a dolman sleeve.
9/23/11 12:58 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful fabric. The style looks great on you.
9/23/11 9:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! Everything about this dress works for you. What a great deal on the fabric too. It's definitely a winner!
9/23/11 8:15 AM
Karine said...
Very nice! Your dress looks wonderful on you. I noticed this pattern was featured in the new Threads, showing it with sleeves.
9/23/11 8:01 AM
Athene said...
Such a pretty dress and you look fabulous in that fabric print.
9/22/11 8:08 PM
Athene said...
Such a pretty dress and you look fabulous in that fabric print.
9/22/11 8:08 PM
Izzie said...
Isn't this a great pattern!? The fabric you used is very flattering...love the colors.
9/22/11 6:30 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! You have made me need to add this pattern to my inventory. Love your fabric.
9/22/11 3:00 PM
racehorse said...
Actually, I didn't raise the neckline. It's perfect most of the time but it gaps slightly when I sit down. It could be that I might size down a bit on top. I just found another Vogue pattern I might be able to Frankenpattern for a nice dolman sleeve: Vogue 8682.
9/22/11 2:40 PM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! I think I have to give this one a try. I'm envious of your access to such great prints, that you can actually touch before you buy. I think ArtAttack is right -- the pattern would be easy to modify for a sleeve. Did you have to raise the neckline on this at all, or is it high enough for good coverage as drafted? (Many of these crossover styles are drafted too low, even for those of us who aren't busty.)
9/22/11 1:57 PM
LynnG said...
Beautiful dress. It seems everyone that makes it has good results. I made it and love it!
9/22/11 11:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! I have vascillated on whether to try this pattern and you are making the decision for me. Easy to add sleeves. I did it to V1250 which has a similar sleeve cap. Check out my blog at www.myartattack.blogspot.com. Maybe it will help you! Great dress!!
9/22/11 10:44 AM
nicegirl said...
I have passed up this pattern several times because the lower half looks shapeless but on you I see it is so flattering! You look great in this and love the print.
9/22/11 10:19 AM
jenleeC said...
Turquoise, orange and tan...love the colours! Great dress to show off this beautiful fabric.
9/22/11 10:07 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty dress. You achieved a great fit!
9/22/11 10:05 AM
racehorse said...
sewnaughty--the FBA is done for you! The pattern comes with different bodice pieces according to your cup size.
9/22/11 9:45 AM
sewnaughty said...
I love this dress I have looked at this pattern several times but have a had time with making these types of patterns fit because i'm busty.
9/22/11 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review