SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Island Ali (Island Ali Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/11 9:55 PM
Last Updated:9/22/11 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
What an adorable and sleek looking top, JillyBe! StyleArc really produces such cool-looking styles!
9/27/11 8:21 PM
JanJanB said...
Love your top. Thanks for the helpful reviw.
9/23/11 8:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments everyone :) It was a bit chilly this morning, and I was disappointed because I wanted to put it on right away!
9/23/11 4:32 PM
marec said...
It is a beautiful top, and now I am fighting an impulse to add to my pattern collection. It is really nice with your "new" hair also.
9/23/11 4:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. It looks great on you.
9/23/11 10:47 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely top! I would not have picked this from the drawing but have now put it on the top of my list.
9/23/11 10:40 AM
sewingoffthechart said...
Thanks for the review--I have this pattern too but haven't it yet because I've moved on to Fall & Winter sewing. I've bookmarked your blog--so helpful!!
9/23/11 9:55 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
9/23/11 9:18 AM
JPForster said...
Very nice top - just what I have been looking for. Stylish, but with enough sleeve to be flattering! Am a beginning sewer and am considering trying this pattern - especially with having the benefit of your notes. Thanks so much!
9/23/11 9:03 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty!
9/23/11 0:00 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific style for you. Thanks for your helpful hints!
9/22/11 11:24 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful top! It looks so airy and casual, yet feminine and lovely at the same time. Also, great review!
9/22/11 11:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops! Sorry Sue - blog link is now fixed :)
9/22/11 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top, and thanks for a useful review.
9/22/11 10:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top Jilly - I could not access your blog from your link though :( (I was hoping to find more piccies)
9/22/11 10:28 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful top! Great idea on the waist casing...now I need this one also...
9/22/11 10:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top, JillyBe! It's so flattering! Super helpful review too, thanks!
9/22/11 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now