Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Pleated Pia (Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 929 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 2:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awwww, bummer about the fabric, especially since it's so pretty! This pattern has been on my wish list, but your review just shot it to the top; it sounds wonderful!
9/23/11 2:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really love this pattern and your cute fabric. How disappointing that it will not cooperate. It does make for pretty pictures though.
9/23/11 3:15 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great looking top Belinda. You are doing really well with Style Arc. They obviously fit you well.
9/23/11 4:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Shame about the fabric - it looks great in the pic! Thanks for the review.
9/23/11 5:01 AM
apoxia said...
I'm happy to see that the pattern has cap sleeves too. It's a very nice top on the pattern, and your one looks nice too, even with the fabric issues. I'm more inclined to think about purchasing this top pattern now. So far I've had good experiences with Style Arc patterns. They seem to fit me a lot better than other patterns do :)
9/23/11 5:05 AM
mm said...
Well it looks great. Knits do strange things to me.
9/23/11 5:50 AM
Sarsez said...
Oooh! That fabric would have sucked me in as well. Lovely top.
9/23/11 6:38 AM
jannw said...
love your pleats!! Can you war it in the winter as an overtop? It is a beautiful fabric.
9/23/11 7:05 AM
Christas said...
All of your wonderful reviews on Style Arc patterns make me really want to try this line of patterns. The fabric is sooo pretty. I hate that it didn't work out. Thanks so much for another very helpful review.
9/23/11 8:41 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nice top and fabric. Too bad it didn't work out.
9/23/11 8:57 AM
Knitz said...
Disappointing about the fabric, but great review. Style Arc just keeps coming up with winners -- I want them all! Karen
9/23/11 9:16 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous top! Could you re-do the neckline, adding clear elastic?
9/23/11 10:20 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is too bad your fabric is uncooperative because it's so pretty. Looks like a fabulous top pattern, I will have to try StyleArc at some point.
9/23/11 10:31 AM
Patti B said...
Oh yes, I am familiar with the seduction of a piece of fabric. The top looks lovely; how sad that you find it unwearable.
9/23/11 11:03 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely fabric...I think I'd be wearing it anyway, well at least until the neckline became indecent!
9/24/11 6:16 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! What a bummer about the fabric growing endlessly. Thanks for the great review.
9/24/11 9:56 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another great pattern from SA, lovely fabric, shame about the recovery ;-(
9/24/11 4:24 PM
Yvonski said...
i just love it. Another Style Arc pattern to pine for.
9/25/11 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
That is such a nice looking top, Belinda! I am sorry that the fabric did not work out :-(. Are you planning to make this top again?
9/27/11 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us