SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Pleated Pia (Knit Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awwww, bummer about the fabric, especially since it's so pretty! This pattern has been on my wish list, but your review just shot it to the top; it sounds wonderful!
9/23/11 2:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really love this pattern and your cute fabric. How disappointing that it will not cooperate. It does make for pretty pictures though.
9/23/11 3:15 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great looking top Belinda. You are doing really well with Style Arc. They obviously fit you well.
9/23/11 4:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Shame about the fabric - it looks great in the pic! Thanks for the review.
9/23/11 5:01 AM
apoxia said...
I'm happy to see that the pattern has cap sleeves too. It's a very nice top on the pattern, and your one looks nice too, even with the fabric issues. I'm more inclined to think about purchasing this top pattern now. So far I've had good experiences with Style Arc patterns. They seem to fit me a lot better than other patterns do :)
9/23/11 5:05 AM
mm said...
Well it looks great. Knits do strange things to me.
9/23/11 5:50 AM
Sarsez said...
Oooh! That fabric would have sucked me in as well. Lovely top.
9/23/11 6:38 AM
jannw said...
love your pleats!! Can you war it in the winter as an overtop? It is a beautiful fabric.
9/23/11 7:05 AM
Christas said...
All of your wonderful reviews on Style Arc patterns make me really want to try this line of patterns. The fabric is sooo pretty. I hate that it didn't work out. Thanks so much for another very helpful review.
9/23/11 8:41 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nice top and fabric. Too bad it didn't work out.
9/23/11 8:57 AM
Knitz said...
Disappointing about the fabric, but great review. Style Arc just keeps coming up with winners -- I want them all! Karen
9/23/11 9:16 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous top! Could you re-do the neckline, adding clear elastic?
9/23/11 10:20 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is too bad your fabric is uncooperative because it's so pretty. Looks like a fabulous top pattern, I will have to try StyleArc at some point.
9/23/11 10:31 AM
Patti B said...
Oh yes, I am familiar with the seduction of a piece of fabric. The top looks lovely; how sad that you find it unwearable.
9/23/11 11:03 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely fabric...I think I'd be wearing it anyway, well at least until the neckline became indecent!
9/24/11 6:16 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! What a bummer about the fabric growing endlessly. Thanks for the great review.
9/24/11 9:56 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another great pattern from SA, lovely fabric, shame about the recovery ;-(
9/24/11 4:24 PM
Yvonski said...
i just love it. Another Style Arc pattern to pine for.
9/25/11 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
That is such a nice looking top, Belinda! I am sorry that the fabric did not work out :-(. Are you planning to make this top again?
9/27/11 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now