SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Pleated Pia (Knit Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
That is such a nice looking top, Belinda! I am sorry that the fabric did not work out :-(. Are you planning to make this top again?
9/27/11 8:19 PM
Yvonski said...
i just love it. Another Style Arc pattern to pine for.
9/25/11 0:42 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another great pattern from SA, lovely fabric, shame about the recovery ;-(
9/24/11 4:24 PM
becca a said...
Lovely top! What a bummer about the fabric growing endlessly. Thanks for the great review.
9/24/11 9:56 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely fabric...I think I'd be wearing it anyway, well at least until the neckline became indecent!
9/24/11 6:16 AM
Patti B said...
Oh yes, I am familiar with the seduction of a piece of fabric. The top looks lovely; how sad that you find it unwearable.
9/23/11 11:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is too bad your fabric is uncooperative because it's so pretty. Looks like a fabulous top pattern, I will have to try StyleArc at some point.
9/23/11 10:31 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous top! Could you re-do the neckline, adding clear elastic?
9/23/11 10:20 AM
Knitz said...
Disappointing about the fabric, but great review. Style Arc just keeps coming up with winners -- I want them all! Karen
9/23/11 9:16 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nice top and fabric. Too bad it didn't work out.
9/23/11 8:57 AM
Christas said...
All of your wonderful reviews on Style Arc patterns make me really want to try this line of patterns. The fabric is sooo pretty. I hate that it didn't work out. Thanks so much for another very helpful review.
9/23/11 8:41 AM
jannw said...
love your pleats!! Can you war it in the winter as an overtop? It is a beautiful fabric.
9/23/11 7:05 AM
Sarsez said...
Oooh! That fabric would have sucked me in as well. Lovely top.
9/23/11 6:38 AM
mm said...
Well it looks great. Knits do strange things to me.
9/23/11 5:50 AM
apoxia said...
I'm happy to see that the pattern has cap sleeves too. It's a very nice top on the pattern, and your one looks nice too, even with the fabric issues. I'm more inclined to think about purchasing this top pattern now. So far I've had good experiences with Style Arc patterns. They seem to fit me a lot better than other patterns do :)
9/23/11 5:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Shame about the fabric - it looks great in the pic! Thanks for the review.
9/23/11 5:01 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great looking top Belinda. You are doing really well with Style Arc. They obviously fit you well.
9/23/11 4:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really love this pattern and your cute fabric. How disappointing that it will not cooperate. It does make for pretty pictures though.
9/23/11 3:15 AM
JillyBe said...
Awwww, bummer about the fabric, especially since it's so pretty! This pattern has been on my wish list, but your review just shot it to the top; it sounds wonderful!
9/23/11 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6649

photo
by: feltont

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1013

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info