Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8717 (misses vest, jacket and pants) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 514 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/11 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I really lime your fabric and you got a great fit!
9/23/11 9:16 PM
JodieT said...
I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Thank you for reviewing. The pants look great on you. My waist always has to be widened on patterns. I am tall and slim but rectangle shaped. Your input on waist being tight was good for me.
9/24/11 1:09 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Sue! That fabric has been sitting in my stash for over two years! Jodieth, Thanks so much! I'm glad the review helped!
9/24/11 7:34 AM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! That denim is perfect for the pattern.
9/24/11 9:54 PM
Karendee said...
These pants do look fantastic on you. I would love to see a larger picture so I could really enjoy all the fit details etc. Thanks.
9/25/11 4:41 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Christas! I was afraid that the denim would be too heavy, but it worked out fine! Hi Karendee, Thanks so much! I think it will show up larger on my blog at www.seamsfabulous.blogspot.com If that doesn't work let me know and I'll inbox you a larger photo. Thanks for looking!
9/25/11 9:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Awesome job, you wear them well!!
9/28/11 8:23 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Mesewlot!
9/30/11 9:00 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the cut of these pants. Great job and they look fantastic on you. You know that you have done a great job, if you get pants to fit you properly.
11/9/11 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us