Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sophiepontouf said... (6/6/13 3:24 PM) Reply
Great!
darkdesertmoon said... (10/25/11 1:09 AM) Reply
Great look and fit. Perfect.
moushka said... (9/26/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Love your dress, especially the sleeve tucks - very nice detail. The fit is also incredible. Great job!
MamaSewing said... (9/26/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Great looking dress, I absolutely love the buttons and the sleeve treatment you did, they add such a great look to your dress!
Picnicfan said... (9/25/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Thank you very much for your review. Your dress looks lovely on you and it's a perfect fit. I've made 2 summer dresses using this pattern and was wondering what it would be like with thicker fabric and long sleeves. The fabric you chose for it is a perfect for you.
bananaoil said... (9/24/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Hey you look great in that dress.
Christas said... (9/24/11 3:54 PM) Reply
Super nice dress! I love the fabric you have sewn it in, and it fits you perfectly!
RLL said... (9/24/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Your dress is very attractive and fits so nicely. But your wit is what really brought out a smile (from your blog). And I feel your pain (heat) since I live in GA!
Aroura said... (9/24/11 1:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love your fabric choice for this. I've had this pattern since it came out, but haven't had a chance to sew it up yet. I love your little sleeve tucks! They really add nice character. I think it's great that the pockets blend into the silhouette so well. I will have to move this up in my queue. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details