Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 12:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sophiepontouf said... (6/6/13 3:24 PM) Reply
Great!
darkdesertmoon said... (10/25/11 1:09 AM) Reply
Great look and fit. Perfect.
moushka said... (9/26/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Love your dress, especially the sleeve tucks - very nice detail. The fit is also incredible. Great job!
MamaSewing said... (9/26/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Great looking dress, I absolutely love the buttons and the sleeve treatment you did, they add such a great look to your dress!
Picnicfan said... (9/25/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Thank you very much for your review. Your dress looks lovely on you and it's a perfect fit. I've made 2 summer dresses using this pattern and was wondering what it would be like with thicker fabric and long sleeves. The fabric you chose for it is a perfect for you.
bananaoil said... (9/24/11 4:45 PM) Reply
Hey you look great in that dress.
Christas said... (9/24/11 3:54 PM) Reply
Super nice dress! I love the fabric you have sewn it in, and it fits you perfectly!
RLL said... (9/24/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Your dress is very attractive and fits so nicely. But your wit is what really brought out a smile (from your blog). And I feel your pain (heat) since I live in GA!
Aroura said... (9/24/11 1:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love your fabric choice for this. I've had this pattern since it came out, but haven't had a chance to sew it up yet. I love your little sleeve tucks! They really add nice character. I think it's great that the pockets blend into the silhouette so well. I will have to move this up in my queue. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5726

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details