Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

30 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
FL United States
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oh2Sew2 said... (10/1/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I really need to get this pattern out, I've been wanting to sew up some 3/4 sleeve tops. Thanks for the review!
AndreaSews said... (9/25/11 10:37 PM) Reply
Thank you all! I wore this top all day today - so comfy. Grey Ann, although I really liked constructing the top this way, it leaves a slightly less than perfect shoulder seam. It's a little thing that I'm sure only I will notice, but you know how that goes. The bindings are nice in that they hide all the seam allowances where they intersect at the arm openings and at the shoulder seams. The instructions say to stitch in the ditch, and that worked just fine with the bindings. Thanks for your comments!
grey ann said... (9/25/11 3:17 PM) Reply
why do you recommend going with bindings, rather than your method of doing the top? It looks great on you, BTW!
RadarRadiance said... (9/25/11 1:48 PM) Reply
Looks great, you got the fit down perfect.
becca a said... (9/25/11 10:59 AM) Reply
Great tee and great review! I will have to pull this one out of the stash and sew it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
Patti B said... (9/25/11 9:53 AM) Reply
Nice to see how this looks in the sleeveless version.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/25/11 4:28 AM) Reply
Very helpful review... Off to order, Love the neckline shape. Your top looks fab.
pammieh said... (9/24/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Great pattern! I love JStern's designs too! Congratulations on the result!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details