SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Great pattern! I love JStern's designs too! Congratulations on the result!
9/24/11 11:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very helpful review... Off to order, Love the neckline shape. Your top looks fab.
9/25/11 4:28 AM
Patti B said...
Nice to see how this looks in the sleeveless version.
9/25/11 9:53 AM
becca a said...
Great tee and great review! I will have to pull this one out of the stash and sew it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/11 10:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, you got the fit down perfect.
9/25/11 1:48 PM
grey ann said...
why do you recommend going with bindings, rather than your method of doing the top? It looks great on you, BTW!
9/25/11 3:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you all! I wore this top all day today - so comfy. Grey Ann, although I really liked constructing the top this way, it leaves a slightly less than perfect shoulder seam. It's a little thing that I'm sure only I will notice, but you know how that goes. The bindings are nice in that they hide all the seam allowances where they intersect at the arm openings and at the shoulder seams. The instructions say to stitch in the ditch, and that worked just fine with the bindings. Thanks for your comments!
9/25/11 10:37 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I really need to get this pattern out, I've been wanting to sew up some 3/4 sleeve tops. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
McCall's 9682

photo
by: amandolin

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now