SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oh2Sew2 said...
I really need to get this pattern out, I've been wanting to sew up some 3/4 sleeve tops. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 3:01 AM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you all! I wore this top all day today - so comfy. Grey Ann, although I really liked constructing the top this way, it leaves a slightly less than perfect shoulder seam. It's a little thing that I'm sure only I will notice, but you know how that goes. The bindings are nice in that they hide all the seam allowances where they intersect at the arm openings and at the shoulder seams. The instructions say to stitch in the ditch, and that worked just fine with the bindings. Thanks for your comments!
9/25/11 10:37 PM
grey ann said...
why do you recommend going with bindings, rather than your method of doing the top? It looks great on you, BTW!
9/25/11 3:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, you got the fit down perfect.
9/25/11 1:48 PM
becca a said...
Great tee and great review! I will have to pull this one out of the stash and sew it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/11 10:59 AM
Patti B said...
Nice to see how this looks in the sleeveless version.
9/25/11 9:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very helpful review... Off to order, Love the neckline shape. Your top looks fab.
9/25/11 4:28 AM
pammieh said...
Great pattern! I love JStern's designs too! Congratulations on the result!
9/24/11 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review