SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Great pattern! I love JStern's designs too! Congratulations on the result!
9/24/11 11:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very helpful review... Off to order, Love the neckline shape. Your top looks fab.
9/25/11 4:28 AM
Patti B said...
Nice to see how this looks in the sleeveless version.
9/25/11 9:53 AM
becca a said...
Great tee and great review! I will have to pull this one out of the stash and sew it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/11 10:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, you got the fit down perfect.
9/25/11 1:48 PM
grey ann said...
why do you recommend going with bindings, rather than your method of doing the top? It looks great on you, BTW!
9/25/11 3:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you all! I wore this top all day today - so comfy. Grey Ann, although I really liked constructing the top this way, it leaves a slightly less than perfect shoulder seam. It's a little thing that I'm sure only I will notice, but you know how that goes. The bindings are nice in that they hide all the seam allowances where they intersect at the arm openings and at the shoulder seams. The instructions say to stitch in the ditch, and that worked just fine with the bindings. Thanks for your comments!
9/25/11 10:37 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I really need to get this pattern out, I've been wanting to sew up some 3/4 sleeve tops. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now