SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> Amanda Foam Cup Bra 

1 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
Barbara R said...
Very professional-looking. Lucky that you were able to learn which size cups you needed.
10/4/11 0:44 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thanks for the detailed review. Bra's still scare the beejeezers out of me though - think i'll leave it to the experts for a little while longer!
10/3/11 8:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very nicely done!
10/3/11 10:13 AM
Karine said...
Wow - very impressive! I'm in awe of your finished bra - it's so professional in appearance. I'm glad to know about this pattern - thanks for the review.
10/3/11 8:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly professional-looking effort.
10/3/11 4:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I had no idea a bra pattern like this existed so thanks for the review. All your detailed info is extremely helpful. Your bra looks well finished.
10/2/11 11:58 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Despite your great review, I'm actually really glad I didn't buy this pattern earlier this year, as it sounds overly confusing and I have no idea why there's a seam in the side? That's the first time I've ever seen that, in a pattern or RTW bra and it just looks like it must be uncomfortable? You've done an excellent job with all the finishing and elastic and I'm glad you've found a pattern that works for you - it's taken me about 4 bras to get my own fit right, and I love these foam cups bras, too! I ended up drafting my own pattern and it's so freeing to know you can make more whenever you want! :)
10/2/11 5:19 PM
miausiau said...
Great review! Cup sizing is not a science it's an art...one must consider the circumference of the breast as well as the projection from the ribcage and general shape desired and provided. Surprisingly some women with flat looking breasts are not a small cup size. Manufacturers all seem to have their own idea of melding the concepts together. It goes without saying that a bespoke bra can address a lot of fit and comfort issues.
10/2/11 4:11 PM
Bushbunny said...
looks terrific - the lingerie shops sell little bra-suitcases just especially for those cups, as it is a good idea to store them carefully as well ;-)
10/2/11 2:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Looks fantastic! Great detailed work from you, as always :) I just wish I could find a pattern that looks that good & has no underwires....
10/2/11 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now