SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> Amanda Foam Cup Bra 

1 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
Barbara R said...
Very professional-looking. Lucky that you were able to learn which size cups you needed.
10/4/11 0:44 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thanks for the detailed review. Bra's still scare the beejeezers out of me though - think i'll leave it to the experts for a little while longer!
10/3/11 8:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very nicely done!
10/3/11 10:13 AM
Karine said...
Wow - very impressive! I'm in awe of your finished bra - it's so professional in appearance. I'm glad to know about this pattern - thanks for the review.
10/3/11 8:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly professional-looking effort.
10/3/11 4:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I had no idea a bra pattern like this existed so thanks for the review. All your detailed info is extremely helpful. Your bra looks well finished.
10/2/11 11:58 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Despite your great review, I'm actually really glad I didn't buy this pattern earlier this year, as it sounds overly confusing and I have no idea why there's a seam in the side? That's the first time I've ever seen that, in a pattern or RTW bra and it just looks like it must be uncomfortable? You've done an excellent job with all the finishing and elastic and I'm glad you've found a pattern that works for you - it's taken me about 4 bras to get my own fit right, and I love these foam cups bras, too! I ended up drafting my own pattern and it's so freeing to know you can make more whenever you want! :)
10/2/11 5:19 PM
miausiau said...
Great review! Cup sizing is not a science it's an art...one must consider the circumference of the breast as well as the projection from the ribcage and general shape desired and provided. Surprisingly some women with flat looking breasts are not a small cup size. Manufacturers all seem to have their own idea of melding the concepts together. It goes without saying that a bespoke bra can address a lot of fit and comfort issues.
10/2/11 4:11 PM
Bushbunny said...
looks terrific - the lingerie shops sell little bra-suitcases just especially for those cups, as it is a good idea to store them carefully as well ;-)
10/2/11 2:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Looks fantastic! Great detailed work from you, as always :) I just wish I could find a pattern that looks that good & has no underwires....
10/2/11 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review