Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: Amanda Foam Cup Bra - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 710 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 12:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Looks fantastic! Great detailed work from you, as always :) I just wish I could find a pattern that looks that good & has no underwires....
10/2/11 12:41 PM
Bushbunny said...
looks terrific - the lingerie shops sell little bra-suitcases just especially for those cups, as it is a good idea to store them carefully as well ;-)
10/2/11 2:58 PM
miausiau said...
Great review! Cup sizing is not a science it's an art...one must consider the circumference of the breast as well as the projection from the ribcage and general shape desired and provided. Surprisingly some women with flat looking breasts are not a small cup size. Manufacturers all seem to have their own idea of melding the concepts together. It goes without saying that a bespoke bra can address a lot of fit and comfort issues.
10/2/11 4:11 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Despite your great review, I'm actually really glad I didn't buy this pattern earlier this year, as it sounds overly confusing and I have no idea why there's a seam in the side? That's the first time I've ever seen that, in a pattern or RTW bra and it just looks like it must be uncomfortable? You've done an excellent job with all the finishing and elastic and I'm glad you've found a pattern that works for you - it's taken me about 4 bras to get my own fit right, and I love these foam cups bras, too! I ended up drafting my own pattern and it's so freeing to know you can make more whenever you want! :)
10/2/11 5:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I had no idea a bra pattern like this existed so thanks for the review. All your detailed info is extremely helpful. Your bra looks well finished.
10/2/11 11:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly professional-looking effort.
10/3/11 4:10 AM
Karine said...
Wow - very impressive! I'm in awe of your finished bra - it's so professional in appearance. I'm glad to know about this pattern - thanks for the review.
10/3/11 8:05 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very nicely done!
10/3/11 10:13 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thanks for the detailed review. Bra's still scare the beejeezers out of me though - think i'll leave it to the experts for a little while longer!
10/3/11 8:31 PM
Barbara R said...
Very professional-looking. Lucky that you were able to learn which size cups you needed.
10/4/11 0:44 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your bra looks terrific, and since I can only wear molded bras, it's just what I need. Thank you so much.
11/22/11 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us