Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3921 (Bolero or Shrug) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 327 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/11 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Annette, I LOVE this on you! I totally agree about the collar; it does give this a very nice "jacket-y" look. The edge stitiching is an absolutely wonderful detail, and wow, what a beautiful fabric to showcase it on! You look MARVELOUS, my dear!
9/25/11 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
I am going to disagree with you - it DOES NOT look like the pattern envelope lady - yours is WAY better in every way - I love it and the fabric you chose is just scrumptious (now how about that word eh?) I am going to get this pattern - I have had this lovely piece of corduroy laying around and never could find a pattern for it - this is it. Thaks Annette for another lovely review and you look beautidful on your way to Church - no sloppy posture that I can see!!
9/25/11 2:22 PM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! And just the perfect little jacket for fall.
9/25/11 2:50 PM
Catbird said...
Wow! I'm always tempted by faux suede (this tofu-girl wouldn't be in the market for REAL suede:-)) but I tend to think it will be too difficult to sew and I never buy it. Yours looks fantastic! I love the top-stitching and agree that the fabric probably needs it for a crisper finish. It looks great on you. I don't see one iota of poor posture in that pretty pre-church photo, by the way!
9/25/11 3:42 PM
Karendee said...
Excuse me, but where is that bad posture? You don't know the meaniing of stooped over shoulders. Just as well--because you look beautiful. The color, style, fabric, collar, button, the fact that the bolero closes ---every single feature is just great. That fabric does look rich and of so nice, and it will enhance so many outfits this fall. That little top will be a winner for sure. As for your appearance while heading off for church, you look fantastic. Lovely hair, gorgeous skin, great outfit and everything perfect.
9/25/11 4:36 PM
HeyJane said...
This looks so beautiful. I love the edgestitching and the button!
9/25/11 5:45 PM
Re Becca said...
Absolutely fabulous! That looks SO much better than that pattern! Your edgestitching and your fitting are utter perfection as is your posture.
9/25/11 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
This looks great and that ADORABLE button!!! So cute:-)
9/25/11 8:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really sharp little Jacket Annette, love the button. Great idea making one for you niece while she's pregnant, the idea of it stopping above the stomach is perfect.
9/25/11 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE this!!! The fabric is perfect for this pattern. The edge stitching was a great idea. The jacket looks great on you. I had not noticed this pattern but now I need it. Posture? Not sure what you mean.
9/25/11 10:56 PM
Peggy L said...
I love this - and I want one, too:) It looks great on you and I loved the added button.
9/26/11 7:00 AM
Barbara V said...
How often do you get your teeth cleaned???? Well, what a good way to accumulate beautiful fabric! - and this fabric is certainly beautiful and perfect for the bolero that you expertly sewed. What a wonderful fall color too that will be versatile with many outfits. Clever girl, you!
9/26/11 11:08 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love the way this fits you!!! Such a smart jacket, you could wear this with so many things! Nice selection of pattern and fabric!
9/27/11 5:54 AM
BexInMD said...
You've made a very smart-looking jacket/bolero and given us a great review as always. I like your use of removable shoulder pads and also the turning opening in the lining back seam.
10/6/11 10:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A distinctive and stylish garment.
10/13/11 4:23 AM
anncie1 said...
How cute!! I too love this pattern and reviewed it as well!! It's been awhile since I read your reviews. I forgot how fun they are!!
10/20/11 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us