SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

29 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 4:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doobee64 said...
This is brilliant!!! The fabrics are just soooo enhanced by your changes and creative touch. And the colours suit you ideally. Great work :)
9/25/11 4:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your t-shirt is sooooo pretty! Great work!
9/25/11 4:58 PM
JillyBe said...
SO perfect on you! I can only aspire to achieving your eye for the sort of detail you create great job!
9/25/11 5:57 PM
mary in FL said...
Love the purple, and love the top!
9/25/11 6:42 PM
sfshaza said...
This is an excellent combination of creativity and workmanship. What a gorgeous top!
9/25/11 7:15 PM
Elke said...
Lovely t-shirt and it looks great on you!
9/25/11 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh, how lovely!!! I love how you have designed your top! I have this pattern, and your top is such a wonderful inspiration!
9/25/11 9:57 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I've seen in person but on your it's even more dazzling. I got into screen printing because of you!
9/25/11 10:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Great top! Thanks for the link to the Marcy tee shirt gallery.
9/25/11 10:32 PM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely fantastic!
9/26/11 2:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous combination of fabric and silkscreening. Hats off to you! And a great fit to boot.
9/26/11 6:31 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful. Great design combinations. This is one of my favorite versions of these tshirts.
9/26/11 10:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh my , that would be my favorite shirt as well if it lived here-just wonderful looking.
9/26/11 2:59 PM
barbcl said...
Just fabulous!
9/26/11 8:33 PM
sewinglouisa said...
Love the mix of fabrics and the neckline changes you have made. The added embellishment makes the top so feminine. Plus you really suit purple and this top.Well done.
10/15/11 9:29 AM
jlg said...
What a great top. Love the dragonflies.
11/19/11 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now