Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 683 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/25/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad stash said...
Adorable!!! Regarding your blog about the embroidery stitching around the neck: I think it works because of the quirky-cute fabric. I got such a kick out of reading about making it with your new sewing machine. The shirt. Last week I did the exact same stitching design around the neck of a t-shirt. Cough, gag... Old Faithful talked me into trying to spice things up. Don't think I'll ever decoratively stitch around the neck of a (blush) t-shirt again, but yeah, I think fancy stitching can work on the right garment. Just go easy on that stuff, OK? Good job - looks like the Dutch brand Oililly. :)
9/25/11 8:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is too cute! Your blog is hysterical.
9/26/11 7:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...hysterical blog. I love the decorative stitches, too! Now I just put them on the edge of my skirt and dress linings...naughty little secrets!
9/26/11 10:36 AM
Christas said...
Oh my gosh, you are hilarious! I loved reading your blog. I can TOTALLY relate to using your decorator stitches. I remember years ago (after getting my first machine with lots embroidery stitches) wanting to put embellishment stitches on EVERY garment! Your top is cute and should make you smile when you wear it since you know the fun story behind it.
9/26/11 4:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us