SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOH RAH Wallet (OOH RAH Wallet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:10/5/11 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cool wallet!
10/5/11 1:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wallet Alison and thanks muchly for the update about the interfacing and what to substitute.
10/5/11 2:38 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely wallet. I am in process of doing my first version.
10/3/11 9:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric choice - I love the colors! Just a thought on interfacing all pieces - that will create a LOT of bulk. It was a trade-off for me, a little floppy vs. too bulky, which I why I ended up with only interfacing the tops of the card slots.
10/1/11 8:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your patience with this type pattern paid off. Very nice.
9/28/11 7:11 AM
Margie T said...
Great job!
9/27/11 0:14 AM
Anne Cherry said...
WOW - that worked out really well! I purchased this pattern too, after reading about on the Sewing Lawyers Blog. Love the fabric you used.
9/26/11 8:12 PM
goosegreen said...
The zipper pocket actually goes all the way down the wallet. You can actually sew a line to divide it but I didn't bother. I'm not sure how it will go with coins as I haven't used it (it's my DD's).
9/26/11 7:06 PM
JanJanB said...
Love how this turned out. Very nice.
9/26/11 11:21 AM
Kris O said...
I actually like the different directions of the diamonds. Very nice wallet, thanks for sharing it.
9/26/11 11:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! I was wondering about the zipper coin compartment. Is it easy to use with coins without having a gusset? Great job, it looks very nice.
9/26/11 9:38 AM
Elke said...
Nice work on your good looking wallet!
9/26/11 7:33 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely wallet, Alison!
9/26/11 3:48 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great wallet, love the fabric
9/26/11 1:26 AM
margk said...
Nice job! Sewing these things takes precision and care. Thanks for this review.
9/26/11 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2430

photo
by: s.gopalan

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info