Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1961 (Sew Simple Misses' Knit Cardi Wrap) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 430 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:9/26/11 10:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Awesome cardigan! Looks like you bought it!
9/26/11 11:57 PM
Mary in MS said...
LOVE that cardigan, must get that pattern :)
9/27/11 0:19 AM
jenleeC said...
This looks so RTW and way more expensive than your $30 outlay. This is why we love to sew!
9/27/11 2:12 AM
Mazzygirl said...
such a gorgeous colour on you - beautiful!
9/27/11 4:19 AM
mickisews said...
Beautifull!! I was thinking of getting this pattern, and I was wondering how tall you are. I am 5'3" and most of these types of Cardis (retail or patterns) are too long for me. Six inches off the bottom looks like the perfect length for you
9/27/11 8:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great cardi and I think that color looks wonderful on you!
9/27/11 10:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! I just made a gray one similar from a McCalls pattern over the weekend that I need to review. Love the color - but then again, red is my favorite color. :-)
9/27/11 11:18 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Great, thanks for the review! I have this on my 'next to sew' list and the comments about the length were very helpful!
9/27/11 12:42 PM
kiddo said...
Great cardi, great review!
10/3/11 10:17 PM
shorte85 said...
I bought this pattern, and this is my first sewing project when it comes to "clothing". I do have a question for those who have also made this cardi-wrap, did you decide whether you wanted to use the elastic or where does the elastic come in at? I'm very curious about that. Thanks
10/11/11 4:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks for the great comments everybody! Shorte85: the elastic is stitched on the center back neck seam allowance. This creates a cool "scrunch" effect on the back of the neck and pulls the back of the collar area together to fit snugly at the neck. I was confused about this at first as well, but I wouldn't skip this step because it will be too much fabric there otherwise.
10/12/11 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us