Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 521 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:girlinthesea
photo
About girlinthesea
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 3:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Cute top!!
9/26/11 4:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is one is on my to-do list - thanks for the review - I love your charming wee blouse!
9/26/11 5:20 PM
lamstu said...
This pattern is also on my list to sew, maybe today! It looks great on you. Thanks for mentioning the lack of fittedness below the bust, as that was the one thing holding me back.
9/26/11 7:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute blouse...has a 50's look...really cute!
9/26/11 7:37 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great looking shirt - the pleats really make it. Thanks for fitting tips!
9/26/11 8:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
9/26/11 10:05 PM
popo said...
This has caugt my eyes also in the dress version. Thanks for the review. Very cute top!
9/27/11 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A charming and distinctive blouse.
9/27/11 5:58 AM
becca a said...
What a cute blouse. I love the pleats!
9/27/11 7:00 AM
becca a said...
What a cute blouse. I love the pleats!
9/27/11 7:00 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this top. Thanks for all the tips.
9/27/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is cute! I've been considering making this pattern. Thanks for the review.
9/27/11 10:40 PM
girlinthesea said...
Thanks all!! :)
9/28/11 8:12 AM
Kay Y said...
I liked this top a lot, but not enough, I thought, to justify buying the magazine... I'm now wondering if I made the wrong decision.
10/2/11 2:19 PM
girlinthesea said...
Kay, you can always buy the pattern individually on the burdastyle website - it's a pain printing, cutting out and taping, but it saves flipping through all the german folklore costumes!
10/3/11 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us