SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

19 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse, Debbie. I really like all the added details, particularly the fabric belt. Nice to see a review of this pattern as it's on my maybe list of purchases.
9/26/11 9:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
You always do such through reviews! Your blouse is lovely and so well made. I have this pattern and keep looking at it... Maybe I ought to sew something instead of just looking.
9/26/11 9:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish blouse!
9/26/11 9:34 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! You look great Debbie! Nora :)
9/26/11 10:31 PM
sewmytime said...
Lovely blouse, and I love how this blouse defines the waist! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
9/26/11 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, VERY cute, Debbie! I'm glad to see this one made up, as it's been shuffling around in my current pile for a while now. :o) Thanks for the heads-up on the sleeve ease. And as for cup sizes, I think ALL pattern companies should be REQUIRED to make ALL patterns with ALL cup sizes! :o))
9/27/11 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern at JoAnn's for $.99. Glad to see your review of this and thanks for the helpful info regarding sleeve cap. I love your version of this.
9/27/11 5:28 AM
Riesie said...
Beautiful fabric, Debbie. I know you made this for work but it would be great with jeans, too.
9/27/11 8:24 AM
Deepika said...
Wow beautiful blouse and it fits you really well too. Great style as well. Pleating was a great way to remove the ease in the sleeve cap. Hate when they do that!
9/27/11 8:48 AM
krawz said...
It looks fantastic! Thanks for your review - thorough as always - I really appreciate it! I just love that fabric! You'd never know that sleeve pleat was there if it wasn't pointed out. Great job!
9/27/11 12:43 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! You look so professional and chic. I actually like the 'design-feature' pleat, the sleeves hang great.
9/27/11 12:55 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great blouse - I see potential for many more versions :)
9/27/11 4:15 PM
nancyc said...
This is beautiful! I love your fabric choice. Looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
9/27/11 7:50 PM
Yvonski said...
Great review, thanks. I like the pleated sleeve top.
9/27/11 7:58 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the great review! Your blouse looks beautiful on you!
9/27/11 8:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful blouse. I love, love that fabric! I feel your pain with the huge easing. I'm always struggling with that. The pleating doesn't show at all and it wouldn't matter if it did. After all, it's a design detail. ; )
9/28/11 10:15 PM
SAMBoddy said...
that looks so cute on you!
3/19/13 8:52 PM
SewLibra said...
I have this pattern and it's next on my to do list. Thank you very much for the detailed review and tips. Much appreciated and you did a great job!
7/27/13 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
New Look 6134

photo
by: chika85

Review