SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

23 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 397 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said... (7/27/13 10:00 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and it's next on my to do list. Thank you very much for the detailed review and tips. Much appreciated and you did a great job!
SAMBoddy said... (3/19/13 8:52 PM) Reply
that looks so cute on you!
OP Gal said... (9/28/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I love, love that fabric! I feel your pain with the huge easing. I'm always struggling with that. The pleating doesn't show at all and it wouldn't matter if it did. After all, it's a design detail. ; )
JudyP said... (9/27/11 8:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! Your blouse looks beautiful on you!
Yvonski said... (9/27/11 7:58 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks. I like the pleated sleeve top.
nancyc said... (9/27/11 7:50 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! I love your fabric choice. Looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/27/11 4:15 PM) Reply
Great blouse - I see potential for many more versions :)
Re Becca said... (9/27/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Fabulous! You look so professional and chic. I actually like the 'design-feature' pleat, the sleeves hang great.
krawz said... (9/27/11 12:43 PM) Reply
It looks fantastic! Thanks for your review - thorough as always - I really appreciate it! I just love that fabric! You'd never know that sleeve pleat was there if it wasn't pointed out. Great job!
Deepika said... (9/27/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Wow beautiful blouse and it fits you really well too. Great style as well. Pleating was a great way to remove the ease in the sleeve cap. Hate when they do that!
Riesie said... (9/27/11 8:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, Debbie. I know you made this for work but it would be great with jeans, too.
Danvillegirl said... (9/27/11 5:28 AM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern at JoAnn's for $.99. Glad to see your review of this and thanks for the helpful info regarding sleeve cap. I love your version of this.
Annette1 said... (9/27/11 0:31 AM) Reply
Oh, VERY cute, Debbie! I'm glad to see this one made up, as it's been shuffling around in my current pile for a while now. :o) Thanks for the heads-up on the sleeve ease. And as for cup sizes, I think ALL pattern companies should be REQUIRED to make ALL patterns with ALL cup sizes! :o))
sewmytime said... (9/26/11 10:36 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse, and I love how this blouse defines the waist! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
no7262 said... (9/26/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice! You look great Debbie! Nora :)
Heatherrique said... (9/26/11 9:34 PM) Reply
Very stylish blouse!
EleanorSews said... (9/26/11 9:25 PM) Reply
You always do such through reviews! Your blouse is lovely and so well made. I have this pattern and keep looking at it... Maybe I ought to sew something instead of just looking.
Sew4Fun said... (9/26/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse, Debbie. I really like all the added details, particularly the fabric belt. Nice to see a review of this pattern as it's on my maybe list of purchases.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details