SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 11:48 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (3/14/12 3:44 AM) Reply
My sister-in-law got me this pattern for me. Now I'm excited to make it!! Great fabric and pattern combination! Thank you for the tips. :)
Lori V said... (9/29/11 6:56 AM) Reply
Fantastic dress and great fabric.
Christas said... (9/28/11 9:49 PM) Reply
How great! I love it when a muslin looks so good it can be a "real" garment! Your maxi dress looks great on you. That "mystery" fabric is more than perfect for the pattern.
prttynpnk said... (9/28/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Nice! I knew I wanted to do this pattern again and your version seals it!
SewWil said... (9/28/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you!
Rikki23 said... (9/27/11 12:27 PM) Reply
I love this pattern!! You did an amazing job with it!
RadarRadiance said... (9/27/11 10:43 AM) Reply
Love it on you! Great buy on the material, what a fantastic job. I have this pattern in my stash and just love the lines on it. I enjoyed reading your review.
jenleeC said... (9/27/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Great maxi! I can see my daughter requesting one just the same!
Aroura said... (9/27/11 0:49 AM) Reply
You've convinced me, I need to get this pattern! A the next 99c sale :) Your version is so pretty, great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details