SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 11:48 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
My sister-in-law got me this pattern for me. Now I'm excited to make it!! Great fabric and pattern combination! Thank you for the tips. :)
3/14/12 3:44 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and great fabric.
9/29/11 6:56 AM
Christas said...
How great! I love it when a muslin looks so good it can be a "real" garment! Your maxi dress looks great on you. That "mystery" fabric is more than perfect for the pattern.
9/28/11 9:49 PM
prttynpnk said...
Nice! I knew I wanted to do this pattern again and your version seals it!
9/28/11 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
9/28/11 1:37 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love this pattern!! You did an amazing job with it!
9/27/11 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you! Great buy on the material, what a fantastic job. I have this pattern in my stash and just love the lines on it. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/27/11 10:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Great maxi! I can see my daughter requesting one just the same!
9/27/11 2:08 AM
Aroura said...
You've convinced me, I need to get this pattern! A the next 99c sale :) Your version is so pretty, great job!
9/27/11 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now