SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 11:48 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
My sister-in-law got me this pattern for me. Now I'm excited to make it!! Great fabric and pattern combination! Thank you for the tips. :)
3/14/12 3:44 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and great fabric.
9/29/11 6:56 AM
Christas said...
How great! I love it when a muslin looks so good it can be a "real" garment! Your maxi dress looks great on you. That "mystery" fabric is more than perfect for the pattern.
9/28/11 9:49 PM
prttynpnk said...
Nice! I knew I wanted to do this pattern again and your version seals it!
9/28/11 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
9/28/11 1:37 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love this pattern!! You did an amazing job with it!
9/27/11 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you! Great buy on the material, what a fantastic job. I have this pattern in my stash and just love the lines on it. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/27/11 10:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Great maxi! I can see my daughter requesting one just the same!
9/27/11 2:08 AM
Aroura said...
You've convinced me, I need to get this pattern! A the next 99c sale :) Your version is so pretty, great job!
9/27/11 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-026

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info