SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 11:48 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (3/14/12 3:44 AM) Reply
My sister-in-law got me this pattern for me. Now I'm excited to make it!! Great fabric and pattern combination! Thank you for the tips. :)
Lori V said... (9/29/11 6:56 AM) Reply
Fantastic dress and great fabric.
Christas said... (9/28/11 9:49 PM) Reply
How great! I love it when a muslin looks so good it can be a "real" garment! Your maxi dress looks great on you. That "mystery" fabric is more than perfect for the pattern.
prttynpnk said... (9/28/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Nice! I knew I wanted to do this pattern again and your version seals it!
SewWil said... (9/28/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you!
Rikki23 said... (9/27/11 12:27 PM) Reply
I love this pattern!! You did an amazing job with it!
RadarRadiance said... (9/27/11 10:43 AM) Reply
Love it on you! Great buy on the material, what a fantastic job. I have this pattern in my stash and just love the lines on it. I enjoyed reading your review.
jenleeC said... (9/27/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Great maxi! I can see my daughter requesting one just the same!
Aroura said... (9/27/11 0:49 AM) Reply
You've convinced me, I need to get this pattern! A the next 99c sale :) Your version is so pretty, great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details