SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 5978 (Men's sport coat)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic!!!
9/27/11 1:49 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow, great job on this!
9/27/11 2:03 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/27/11 2:07 PM
petro said...
Brilliant work, love the fabric.
9/27/11 2:38 PM
Bobolots said...
wow that is spectacular! and you look very dapper.
9/27/11 2:41 PM
EMSB said...
Beautiful job! I have made my young sons blazers, but have yet to tackle a men's version. I'm very impressed!
9/27/11 2:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful workmanship and it looks fab on you.
9/27/11 5:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very dapper. You have done an impeccable job!
9/27/11 5:34 PM
sewme47 said...
Seriously impressive work!
9/27/11 7:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- love your attention to the little details. Your inside pocket and patch pocket are fabulous -- wonderful workmanship.
9/27/11 7:57 PM
21wale said...
Wow, fantastic coat!
9/27/11 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely impeccable work! Wow! You really should be so proud of your amazing jacket!
9/27/11 10:02 PM
miausiau said...
You continue to impress with the quality of your garments. I do menswear alt and I wouldn't dare touch your work! I agree about vintage patterns having a better armhole fit...I've been making a shirt from a 70s pattern that is much improved over modern patterns.
9/27/11 11:57 PM
pdiddly said...
what can I say that nobody else has said - ditto to all their comments - beautiful work.
9/28/11 3:23 AM
tess said...
A beautifully tailored jacket! Very impressive!
9/28/11 4:35 AM
Julia C said...
I agree. Great jacket & very helpful review. Your entire outfit is very dapper. Did you make the pants too?
9/28/11 9:19 AM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely sport coat!! I'm planning to make a sport coat for my fiance in the somewhat near future and recently purchased a similar fabric. I'll keep my eye out for this pattern - thank you for the note about the armholes. That's interesting to know.
9/28/11 1:44 PM
Nick D said...
Thank you, everyone! Julia C, I made the trousers and the bow tie.
9/28/11 5:54 PM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous! I really like the skeleton lining and how your seam finish matches your lining.
9/29/11 8:06 AM
Annika said...
Nick, your workmanship on this jacket is overwhelmingly good. You have truly inspired me.
9/30/11 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
10/21/11 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Nancy K

Review