Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 5978 (Men's sport coat) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 235 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic!!!
9/27/11 1:49 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow, great job on this!
9/27/11 2:03 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/27/11 2:07 PM
petro said...
Brilliant work, love the fabric.
9/27/11 2:38 PM
Bobolots said...
wow that is spectacular! and you look very dapper.
9/27/11 2:41 PM
EMSB said...
Beautiful job! I have made my young sons blazers, but have yet to tackle a men's version. I'm very impressed!
9/27/11 2:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful workmanship and it looks fab on you.
9/27/11 5:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very dapper. You have done an impeccable job!
9/27/11 5:34 PM
sewme47 said...
Seriously impressive work!
9/27/11 7:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- love your attention to the little details. Your inside pocket and patch pocket are fabulous -- wonderful workmanship.
9/27/11 7:57 PM
21wale said...
Wow, fantastic coat!
9/27/11 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely impeccable work! Wow! You really should be so proud of your amazing jacket!
9/27/11 10:02 PM
miausiau said...
You continue to impress with the quality of your garments. I do menswear alt and I wouldn't dare touch your work! I agree about vintage patterns having a better armhole fit...I've been making a shirt from a 70s pattern that is much improved over modern patterns.
9/27/11 11:57 PM
pdiddly said...
what can I say that nobody else has said - ditto to all their comments - beautiful work.
9/28/11 3:23 AM
tess said...
A beautifully tailored jacket! Very impressive!
9/28/11 4:35 AM
Julia C said...
I agree. Great jacket & very helpful review. Your entire outfit is very dapper. Did you make the pants too?
9/28/11 9:19 AM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely sport coat!! I'm planning to make a sport coat for my fiance in the somewhat near future and recently purchased a similar fabric. I'll keep my eye out for this pattern - thank you for the note about the armholes. That's interesting to know.
9/28/11 1:44 PM
Nick D said...
Thank you, everyone! Julia C, I made the trousers and the bow tie.
9/28/11 5:54 PM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous! I really like the skeleton lining and how your seam finish matches your lining.
9/29/11 8:06 AM
Annika said...
Nick, your workmanship on this jacket is overwhelmingly good. You have truly inspired me.
9/30/11 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
10/21/11 5:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us