SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP, PANTS AND SKIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo

 
 
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:51 PM
Last Updated:10/6/11 6:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
marec said...
I am speechless at how beautiful this is. Really nice work!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful fabric & drape!
10/6/11 10:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is soooo pretty!
10/6/11 7:12 AM
meljane9 said...
Thank you all for your kind responses. OlindaM, more often than not I end up buying my fabric online too. I've recently found Minerva Fabrics, they've got a great range and good service. I would always prefer to see and feel the material first though if possible but, unfortunately, there's only one small, and quite expensive, fabric shop near where I live. Occasionally I'll travel into Birmingham and visit the Rag Market to add to my stash. The prices are very good, often about £2 a metre but you have to have a really thorough forage to find the good stuff!
10/2/11 4:54 AM
OlindaM said...
I agree, your version is much prettier and wearable than the V version! Where do you buy your fabric in UK? I usually depend on web sites and am on the hunt for a real shop!
9/29/11 9:44 AM
velosewer said...
I really like this on you. It's a beautiful fabric that you can see and it's a lovely style for you as well.
9/28/11 11:50 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful!!
9/27/11 7:39 PM
rivergum said...
Wow! I have had this pattern for years and would never have thought in a million years that the jacket could look this good and be so usable for daytime casual wear. You're a genius and I must dig it out and have a go.
9/27/11 4:03 PM
psm484 said...
So much cooler than the one on the pattern cover! Pretty!
9/27/11 3:12 PM
BillieJean said...
Sooo pretty!
9/27/11 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info