Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2779 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP, PANTS AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 580 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:51 PM
Last Updated:10/6/11 6:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Sooo pretty!
9/27/11 2:09 PM
psm484 said...
So much cooler than the one on the pattern cover! Pretty!
9/27/11 3:12 PM
rivergum said...
Wow! I have had this pattern for years and would never have thought in a million years that the jacket could look this good and be so usable for daytime casual wear. You're a genius and I must dig it out and have a go.
9/27/11 4:03 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful!!
9/27/11 7:39 PM
velosewer said...
I really like this on you. It's a beautiful fabric that you can see and it's a lovely style for you as well.
9/28/11 11:50 PM
OlindaM said...
I agree, your version is much prettier and wearable than the V version! Where do you buy your fabric in UK? I usually depend on web sites and am on the hunt for a real shop!
9/29/11 9:44 AM
meljane9 said...
Thank you all for your kind responses. OlindaM, more often than not I end up buying my fabric online too. I've recently found Minerva Fabrics, they've got a great range and good service. I would always prefer to see and feel the material first though if possible but, unfortunately, there's only one small, and quite expensive, fabric shop near where I live. Occasionally I'll travel into Birmingham and visit the Rag Market to add to my stash. The prices are very good, often about £2 a metre but you have to have a really thorough forage to find the good stuff!
10/2/11 4:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is soooo pretty!
10/6/11 7:12 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful fabric & drape!
10/6/11 10:08 AM
marec said...
I am speechless at how beautiful this is. Really nice work!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us