Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti New York Cape (Tessuti New York Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 374 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:RachelBessie
photo
About RachelBessie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/17/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful!
9/28/11 4:22 AM
Rlkataja said...
LOVE IT!
9/28/11 6:00 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I saw this pattern a few weeks ago and I really really want it but the shipping is an additional $30!!
9/28/11 8:39 AM
Rosesred said...
What a beautiful cape, I love all the fancy details. It looks very beautiful and tailored.
9/28/11 9:27 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on your beautiful cape! All of your hard work and careful handstitching really paid off. Enjoy wearing it with pride!
9/28/11 10:48 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this cape! I wish I could find a pattern like this. It looks great on you.
9/28/11 11:27 AM
a life in stitches said...
Lovely cape - a very current look. Ericaeli and birdmcfarland, can I suggest you look at two McCalls cape patterns 6447 and 5913 both of which are not far off this for line, and you might be able to adapt to give the detail you want.
9/28/11 1:54 PM
21wale said...
Lovely cape! Very elegant.
9/28/11 3:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love it! Well done!
9/28/11 6:19 PM
Maree P said...
Really lovely Rachel ....so gorgeous.
9/29/11 6:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
a life in stitches, thanks!
9/29/11 6:59 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I love your cape--so chic!
9/29/11 8:34 AM
wordchick said...
I agree...LOVE IT!!! And it looks fantastic on you!!!
9/29/11 4:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Your cape looks great! Sometimes one great pattern is better than a dozen cheapies that you never end up sewing!
9/29/11 10:50 PM
RachelBessie said...
Thank you so much everyone!
9/29/11 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us