Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti New York Cape (Tessuti New York Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 374 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:RachelBessie
photo
About RachelBessie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/17/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful!
9/28/11 4:22 AM
Rlkataja said...
LOVE IT!
9/28/11 6:00 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I saw this pattern a few weeks ago and I really really want it but the shipping is an additional $30!!
9/28/11 8:39 AM
Rosesred said...
What a beautiful cape, I love all the fancy details. It looks very beautiful and tailored.
9/28/11 9:27 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on your beautiful cape! All of your hard work and careful handstitching really paid off. Enjoy wearing it with pride!
9/28/11 10:48 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this cape! I wish I could find a pattern like this. It looks great on you.
9/28/11 11:27 AM
a life in stitches said...
Lovely cape - a very current look. Ericaeli and birdmcfarland, can I suggest you look at two McCalls cape patterns 6447 and 5913 both of which are not far off this for line, and you might be able to adapt to give the detail you want.
9/28/11 1:54 PM
21wale said...
Lovely cape! Very elegant.
9/28/11 3:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I just love it! Well done!
9/28/11 6:19 PM
Maree P said...
Really lovely Rachel ....so gorgeous.
9/29/11 6:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
a life in stitches, thanks!
9/29/11 6:59 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I love your cape--so chic!
9/29/11 8:34 AM
wordchick said...
I agree...LOVE IT!!! And it looks fantastic on you!!!
9/29/11 4:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Your cape looks great! Sometimes one great pattern is better than a dozen cheapies that you never end up sewing!
9/29/11 10:50 PM
RachelBessie said...
Thank you so much everyone!
9/29/11 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us