SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7700 (JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Gosh, I really like that, thx for the review. I have some double faced wool that I am not sure what i should make with... maybe this would work.
9/28/11 9:57 AM
taylormade said...
Hi Ann, Moving the snap closure really helped a lot, although if you look at the pics on the pattern, it does hang open quite a bit at the front. The jacket looks great on you, and I love hoods, so I completely understand your frustration with the lack of patterns. Maybe you can just use this hood on other patterns?? S. Betzina's coat last year, which I made and love, love, love has a hood. I had to make it much smaller (I have a pin head!), but it works great. I'll try and review it in the next day or so! Mary T
9/28/11 1:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Moving the snap made a big difference.
9/28/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really gorgeous fabric and smartly used for this pattern. It looks wonderful and I like your change for the button placement.
9/28/11 2:38 PM
JillyBe said...
You do funky in the most elegant way!
9/28/11 3:44 PM
Karendee said...
Great jacket for sure.
9/28/11 6:43 PM
AndreaSews said...
The coat looks really nice on you. Like your gnomes. ;)
9/28/11 9:00 PM
miausiau said...
Now that looks like something you could wear ALOT. I love a hood on a sweater for when I'm on the internet!
9/28/11 9:38 PM
Christas said...
How very stylish! The button and fabric are so very nice.
9/28/11 9:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this on you, thanks for the heads up on the ease.
9/29/11 7:51 AM
sfshaza said...
You definitely improved upon the pattern with your tweaking on the button placement. It's a very cute jacket and that fabric is amazing! LOVE.
9/30/11 3:56 AM
blue mooney said...
Love it! I'll be hunting through my Burda Magazines to see if they included this design.
9/30/11 7:41 AM
kaaren said...
Ann, hate to post on Sewing Workshop threads, but I like this pattern and your interpretation so much better than the new West End. but then I am not a fan of zipper closures for a fast thrown on. Kaaren
6/30/12 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now