SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7700 (JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kaaren said... (6/30/12 0:12 AM) Reply
Ann, hate to post on Sewing Workshop threads, but I like this pattern and your interpretation so much better than the new West End. but then I am not a fan of zipper closures for a fast thrown on. Kaaren
blue mooney said... (9/30/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Love it! I'll be hunting through my Burda Magazines to see if they included this design.
sfshaza said... (9/30/11 3:56 AM) Reply
You definitely improved upon the pattern with your tweaking on the button placement. It's a very cute jacket and that fabric is amazing! LOVE.
cleverkitty said... (9/29/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Love this on you, thanks for the heads up on the ease.
Christas said... (9/28/11 9:47 PM) Reply
How very stylish! The button and fabric are so very nice.
miausiau said... (9/28/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Now that looks like something you could wear ALOT. I love a hood on a sweater for when I'm on the internet!
AndreaSews said... (9/28/11 9:00 PM) Reply
The coat looks really nice on you. Like your gnomes. ;)
Karendee said... (9/28/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket for sure.
JillyBe said... (9/28/11 3:44 PM) Reply
You do funky in the most elegant way!
Barbara V said... (9/28/11 2:38 PM) Reply
That is really gorgeous fabric and smartly used for this pattern. It looks wonderful and I like your change for the button placement.
DorothyK said... (9/28/11 1:56 PM) Reply
Great jacket. Moving the snap made a big difference.
taylormade said... (9/28/11 1:23 PM) Reply
Hi Ann, Moving the snap closure really helped a lot, although if you look at the pics on the pattern, it does hang open quite a bit at the front. The jacket looks great on you, and I love hoods, so I completely understand your frustration with the lack of patterns. Maybe you can just use this hood on other patterns?? S. Betzina's coat last year, which I made and love, love, love has a hood. I had to make it much smaller (I have a pin head!), but it works great. I'll try and review it in the next day or so! Mary T
kkkkaty said... (9/28/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Gosh, I really like that, thx for the review. I have some double faced wool that I am not sure what i should make with... maybe this would work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs Shirt Kit

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details