Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7700 (JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 567 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Gosh, I really like that, thx for the review. I have some double faced wool that I am not sure what i should make with... maybe this would work.
9/28/11 9:57 AM
taylormade said...
Hi Ann, Moving the snap closure really helped a lot, although if you look at the pics on the pattern, it does hang open quite a bit at the front. The jacket looks great on you, and I love hoods, so I completely understand your frustration with the lack of patterns. Maybe you can just use this hood on other patterns?? S. Betzina's coat last year, which I made and love, love, love has a hood. I had to make it much smaller (I have a pin head!), but it works great. I'll try and review it in the next day or so! Mary T
9/28/11 1:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Moving the snap made a big difference.
9/28/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really gorgeous fabric and smartly used for this pattern. It looks wonderful and I like your change for the button placement.
9/28/11 2:38 PM
JillyBe said...
You do funky in the most elegant way!
9/28/11 3:44 PM
Karendee said...
Great jacket for sure.
9/28/11 6:43 PM
AndreaSews said...
The coat looks really nice on you. Like your gnomes. ;)
9/28/11 9:00 PM
miausiau said...
Now that looks like something you could wear ALOT. I love a hood on a sweater for when I'm on the internet!
9/28/11 9:38 PM
Christas said...
How very stylish! The button and fabric are so very nice.
9/28/11 9:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this on you, thanks for the heads up on the ease.
9/29/11 7:51 AM
sfshaza said...
You definitely improved upon the pattern with your tweaking on the button placement. It's a very cute jacket and that fabric is amazing! LOVE.
9/30/11 3:56 AM
blue mooney said...
Love it! I'll be hunting through my Burda Magazines to see if they included this design.
9/30/11 7:41 AM
kaaren said...
Ann, hate to post on Sewing Workshop threads, but I like this pattern and your interpretation so much better than the new West End. but then I am not a fan of zipper closures for a fast thrown on. Kaaren
6/30/12 0:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us