Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 394 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 4:47 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 8:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love it, but then I love "big" , I think it looks great on you, funny how we all like different things!! I think I will get this one, thankyou for reviewing
9/28/11 5:34 PM
dbsewer said...
JillyBe what a great top. I agree that SA's instructions are wonky if not almost non-existent, but if you can get a good fit they are pretty cool. Yours is lovely and the fabric and trip are perfect.
9/28/11 5:38 PM
mm said...
I think you look good in this top.
9/28/11 6:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Sorry the style didn't work for you but it looks nice in the photo. And your Linda pants look great. :)
9/28/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Bummer about the sizing, but it is a cute style. So nice to hear that a pattern company has wonderful customer service!
9/28/11 9:41 PM
Peggy L said...
I like it on you:) Maybe try the closet trick - hide it for a week or two and then bring it back out. Pants look great. I am looking forward to your review.
9/29/11 0:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great info for this top! I really like the overall cut of this top.
9/29/11 7:42 AM
jannw said...
I think it looks really good on you! and your collar band turned out way better than mine..
9/29/11 9:24 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! For those who like the top on me, it's not that it's THAT bad a look, it just isn't me. I don't care for the oversized, top heavy look (anymore...there was a time.....). I will put it in the closet & we'll see.... It would be easy to clean up the mess I made of the neckband, so I'll see what happens after it's been washed a couple of times. I do appreciate all the comments!
9/29/11 4:07 PM
maryfrana said...
Just about to make this top and so glad I read your review. It looks huge in the pattern! And I wondered about bias for the neckline binding. I plan to adjust the pattern on me first, then cut and use bias. Thanks again.
2/19/12 1:50 PM
Susi B said...
Thank you for the great information! I just ordered the pattern and before I start the top I will carefully measure!!
3/5/12 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us