SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 4:47 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love it, but then I love "big" , I think it looks great on you, funny how we all like different things!! I think I will get this one, thankyou for reviewing
9/28/11 5:34 PM
dbsewer said...
JillyBe what a great top. I agree that SA's instructions are wonky if not almost non-existent, but if you can get a good fit they are pretty cool. Yours is lovely and the fabric and trip are perfect.
9/28/11 5:38 PM
mm said...
I think you look good in this top.
9/28/11 6:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Sorry the style didn't work for you but it looks nice in the photo. And your Linda pants look great. :)
9/28/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Bummer about the sizing, but it is a cute style. So nice to hear that a pattern company has wonderful customer service!
9/28/11 9:41 PM
Peggy L said...
I like it on you:) Maybe try the closet trick - hide it for a week or two and then bring it back out. Pants look great. I am looking forward to your review.
9/29/11 0:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great info for this top! I really like the overall cut of this top.
9/29/11 7:42 AM
jannw said...
I think it looks really good on you! and your collar band turned out way better than mine..
9/29/11 9:24 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! For those who like the top on me, it's not that it's THAT bad a look, it just isn't me. I don't care for the oversized, top heavy look (anymore...there was a time.....). I will put it in the closet & we'll see.... It would be easy to clean up the mess I made of the neckband, so I'll see what happens after it's been washed a couple of times. I do appreciate all the comments!
9/29/11 4:07 PM
maryfrana said...
Just about to make this top and so glad I read your review. It looks huge in the pattern! And I wondered about bias for the neckline binding. I plan to adjust the pattern on me first, then cut and use bias. Thanks again.
2/19/12 1:50 PM
Susi B said...
Thank you for the great information! I just ordered the pattern and before I start the top I will carefully measure!!
3/5/12 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: SewingandS...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now