SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Onde Jacket (Onde Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 8:38 PM
Last Updated:9/29/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
Very nicely done - can't agree with frumpy! - and the green is great on you.
9/28/11 9:09 PM
Christas said...
Super cute and definitely NOT frumpy! I love it and also think the color is wonderful.
9/28/11 9:39 PM
mm said...
Very stylish travel wardrobe. I hope you had a good time.
9/29/11 3:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
No frumpy with this jacket and outfit-love the colors and style!
9/29/11 6:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
Far from frumpy, this jacket has lovely classic lines and the color you chose makes it fashion forward, while still being comfortable and practical for travel. Love the whole outfit. I'm sure you were the most fashionable person aboard.
9/29/11 8:04 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It's a beautiful jacket. The color's fashion forward and it does NOT look frumpy. You look very stylish!
9/29/11 9:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Versatile travel jacket as you described. It looks great on you with no frump indeed. Nice color too in your travel wardrobe.
9/29/11 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
In a nano second I would steal your travel wardrobe - all the pieces are beautiful and go together so well. Don't think this looks frumpy in any way
9/29/11 10:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Looks comfy. Love the color. Wonderful with that top.
9/29/11 11:59 AM
Ann Smith said...
Okay. I will go with the majority here and not think of it as frumpy anymore. I think I had so many layers under it at time I felt like a sausage.
9/29/11 12:07 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally agree with everyone else - fab jacket, great color on you. Would love to know about the skirt too. I'll go to your blog and see if you describe it there. Great rendition of this jacket!
9/29/11 1:36 PM
wordchick said...
I think it looks great. Love the color. It also looks beautifully sewn; I love the details of the styling. Great job!!
9/29/11 4:33 PM
sfshaza said...
I have been wanting to make this jacket forever, so I appreciate the review. Ponte is such an aggravating fabric. I love it, but I hate it when it pills. It *seems* that the pontes with less poly pill less. I love the pontes I've bought from EmmaOneSock, but she doesn't many colors. Anyway, I think your travel wardrobe is amazing and this coat is the perfect lynchpin. Very nice!
9/30/11 3:59 AM
blue mooney said...
I was never attracted to this jacket by the cover illustration, but seeing it on you is a whole different thing. Nice!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now