Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 60005 (T-Shirt effet asymétrique) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 636 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 11:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both versions are lovely! Your fabric choices are great and really show off the nice details of this very stylish pattern.
9/28/11 11:28 PM
sew2little said...
These are both wonderful, Dorothy, and so very you!
9/29/11 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love them both but the striped one amazes me. The way you worked the stripes and the bits of black is terrific.
9/29/11 1:12 AM
mm said...
Dorothy I love them. The AB website is down and I do hope they haven't gone out of business. There patterns are such fun to make.
9/29/11 3:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Love both outfits, but I especially like the red/black top - smashing on you!
9/29/11 5:49 AM
lamstu said...
These are amazing and wonderful t-shirts! AB should consider compensating you for your fantastic interpretations that EVERYONE will want one now!
9/29/11 5:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
excellent. I love the design and what you did with them.
9/29/11 6:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are super cute t shirts. I love AB's website and their patterns. Thanks for telling us where to get your great fabric too.
9/29/11 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
Sophisticated and edgy in the right way - I love this as it is so different from the usual T shirt patterns - great fabric choices
9/29/11 10:48 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love, love, love this top. I would love to make this! Both versions are great!
9/29/11 11:00 AM
pterion said...
Wow, absolutely love your interpretation of this pattern. And you wear them well - great fit!
9/29/11 11:06 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice! Love it!
9/29/11 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your two tops are fabulous and speak volumes to your creativity and talent! I can't choose a favorite as both are so wonderful. I must add, I love your new hair style!
9/29/11 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
I love both of your tops. The fabrics you chose are wonderful. Great job!
9/29/11 1:32 PM
NVK said...
I love both tops. The style is perfect for you. I can't decide which top looks better on you. I think that's a real compliment of matching the fabric to the style of the garment. A job well done.
9/29/11 5:49 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, FAB-U-LOUS! I love both. I don't think this is a pattern I have and that makes me sad, because their website has been down for awhile. I hope to see these in person! And I also love your haircut. So cute!!!
9/30/11 3:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us