SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 60005 (T-Shirt effet asymétrique)

3 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both versions are lovely! Your fabric choices are great and really show off the nice details of this very stylish pattern.
9/28/11 11:28 PM
sew2little said...
These are both wonderful, Dorothy, and so very you!
9/29/11 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love them both but the striped one amazes me. The way you worked the stripes and the bits of black is terrific.
9/29/11 1:12 AM
mm said...
Dorothy I love them. The AB website is down and I do hope they haven't gone out of business. There patterns are such fun to make.
9/29/11 3:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Love both outfits, but I especially like the red/black top - smashing on you!
9/29/11 5:49 AM
lamstu said...
These are amazing and wonderful t-shirts! AB should consider compensating you for your fantastic interpretations that EVERYONE will want one now!
9/29/11 5:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
excellent. I love the design and what you did with them.
9/29/11 6:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are super cute t shirts. I love AB's website and their patterns. Thanks for telling us where to get your great fabric too.
9/29/11 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
Sophisticated and edgy in the right way - I love this as it is so different from the usual T shirt patterns - great fabric choices
9/29/11 10:48 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love, love, love this top. I would love to make this! Both versions are great!
9/29/11 11:00 AM
pterion said...
Wow, absolutely love your interpretation of this pattern. And you wear them well - great fit!
9/29/11 11:06 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice! Love it!
9/29/11 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your two tops are fabulous and speak volumes to your creativity and talent! I can't choose a favorite as both are so wonderful. I must add, I love your new hair style!
9/29/11 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
I love both of your tops. The fabrics you chose are wonderful. Great job!
9/29/11 1:32 PM
NVK said...
I love both tops. The style is perfect for you. I can't decide which top looks better on you. I think that's a real compliment of matching the fabric to the style of the garment. A job well done.
9/29/11 5:49 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, FAB-U-LOUS! I love both. I don't think this is a pattern I have and that makes me sad, because their website has been down for awhile. I hope to see these in person! And I also love your haircut. So cute!!!
9/30/11 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
No Pattern Used *n/a

photo
by: SquirrelSo...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now