SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

12 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Karen Carr using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said... (1/5/13 9:03 PM) Reply
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
pdiddly said... (11/2/11 12:21 PM) Reply
really lovely
becca a said... (11/2/11 7:21 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:18 PM) Reply
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
karen n said... (11/1/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
SewWil said... (11/1/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
lakaribane said... (11/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
Vintage Joan said... (11/1/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
jenleeC said... (11/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: freya008

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details