SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

12 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
11/1/11 8:23 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
11/1/11 9:18 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
11/1/11 10:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
11/1/11 11:04 AM
karen n said...
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
11/1/11 3:49 PM
poppykettle said...
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
11/1/11 11:18 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
11/2/11 7:21 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
11/2/11 12:21 PM
DKG said...
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
1/5/13 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now