SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

12 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said...
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
1/5/13 9:03 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
11/2/11 12:21 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
11/2/11 7:21 AM
poppykettle said...
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
11/1/11 11:18 PM
karen n said...
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
11/1/11 3:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
11/1/11 11:04 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
11/1/11 10:25 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
11/1/11 9:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
11/1/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now