SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

12 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said... (1/5/13 9:03 PM) Reply
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
pdiddly said... (11/2/11 12:21 PM) Reply
really lovely
becca a said... (11/2/11 7:21 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:18 PM) Reply
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
karen n said... (11/1/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
SewWil said... (11/1/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
lakaribane said... (11/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
Vintage Joan said... (11/1/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
jenleeC said... (11/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review