SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

11 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Karen Carr using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DKG said... (1/5/13 9:03 PM) Reply
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
pdiddly said... (11/2/11 12:21 PM) Reply
really lovely
becca a said... (11/2/11 7:21 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:18 PM) Reply
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
karen n said... (11/1/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
SewWil said... (11/1/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
lakaribane said... (11/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
Vintage Joan said... (11/1/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
jenleeC said... (11/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1808

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details