SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Very cool skirts. You have an amazing wardrobe. Love the dark top too. Thanks for introducing this line of patterns, I was not familiar with them.
9/29/11 10:10 PM
bethsews said...
These are so fun! I love the colors you chose. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/29/11 10:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love Love! UBER Love! Want! I love the green & black top too - & look forward to seeing your knock off
9/29/11 10:38 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful skirts! They're such a striking marriage of funky, elegant, and artsy and look wonderful on you.
9/30/11 0:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love both your skirts. I'm wishing I had some gauzy rayon like that as it works so well.
9/30/11 0:43 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, these are both great! I bought this pattern ages ago, at the same time I bought a top. I muslined the top and it was a disaster on me. I never got around to the skirt, but I must. :) OH, and that green top is amazing! I can't wait to see your version of that and to hear more about it.
9/30/11 3:33 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, these are fabulous and your review makes the pattern seem less scary! Brava!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
Diane E said...
Just gorgeous. Love the colors and shapes you put together. Fabric choices are lovely.
9/30/11 10:51 AM
VtMartha said...
What wonderful skirts these are! You look fantastic in them. I definitely need to get this pattern.
9/30/11 11:07 AM
NVK said...
OK, I can not believe how great these skirts look on you. You really sew very distinctive and attractive garments.
9/30/11 11:33 AM
carolynw said...
Fun and pretty - your clothes are so distinctive and so very attractive!!
9/30/11 12:42 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very interesting and clear review. You have created two great outfits, and I specially like the red + flowers top, the angles work well offsetting the drape. Great vision!
9/30/11 2:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Such fun skirts! I actually have one of their patterns tucked away somewhere. You've inspired me to give it another look. Thanks for the great review.
9/30/11 11:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Both Fashion in Harmony skirts are beautiful. With such lovely draping styles and your choice of fabrics each is uniquely outstanding. I picked up a couple of these patterns too at the ASG conference and hope to work on them soon!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now