SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Very cool skirts. You have an amazing wardrobe. Love the dark top too. Thanks for introducing this line of patterns, I was not familiar with them.
9/29/11 10:10 PM
bethsews said...
These are so fun! I love the colors you chose. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/29/11 10:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love Love! UBER Love! Want! I love the green & black top too - & look forward to seeing your knock off
9/29/11 10:38 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful skirts! They're such a striking marriage of funky, elegant, and artsy and look wonderful on you.
9/30/11 0:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love both your skirts. I'm wishing I had some gauzy rayon like that as it works so well.
9/30/11 0:43 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, these are both great! I bought this pattern ages ago, at the same time I bought a top. I muslined the top and it was a disaster on me. I never got around to the skirt, but I must. :) OH, and that green top is amazing! I can't wait to see your version of that and to hear more about it.
9/30/11 3:33 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, these are fabulous and your review makes the pattern seem less scary! Brava!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
Diane E said...
Just gorgeous. Love the colors and shapes you put together. Fabric choices are lovely.
9/30/11 10:51 AM
VtMartha said...
What wonderful skirts these are! You look fantastic in them. I definitely need to get this pattern.
9/30/11 11:07 AM
NVK said...
OK, I can not believe how great these skirts look on you. You really sew very distinctive and attractive garments.
9/30/11 11:33 AM
carolynw said...
Fun and pretty - your clothes are so distinctive and so very attractive!!
9/30/11 12:42 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very interesting and clear review. You have created two great outfits, and I specially like the red + flowers top, the angles work well offsetting the drape. Great vision!
9/30/11 2:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Such fun skirts! I actually have one of their patterns tucked away somewhere. You've inspired me to give it another look. Thanks for the great review.
9/30/11 11:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Both Fashion in Harmony skirts are beautiful. With such lovely draping styles and your choice of fabrics each is uniquely outstanding. I picked up a couple of these patterns too at the ASG conference and hope to work on them soon!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now