Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-8 (Knit Blouse or Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 227 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said... (10/8/11 9:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful workmanship!
MelissaB in WA said... (10/2/11 6:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty - I love your lace details!
DebJ said... (10/1/11 8:03 AM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt and impeccable sewing as usual. What perfect timing for your review. I have a piece of rayon knit that I wanted to make a knit shirt from and was searching for a pattern. Little did I know I already had one. Great review and great timing!
Ericaeli said... (9/30/11 10:53 AM) Reply
I have always been drawn to this shirt, but never made it. It is nice to see your review, and your beautiful version.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/30/11 10:37 AM) Reply
I've been thinking about making this shirt since that issue arrived in my mailbox - 4 years ago! :) Thank you for the review, as now I have no excuse not to at least try it.
Knitz said... (9/30/11 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice -- looks like it will be a great wardrobe staple.
Elemenopeo said... (9/30/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Helpful tips and absolutely beautiful results.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/30/11 7:28 AM) Reply
What a great shirt! I love the lace and your tips are spot on. Now to find an '07 Ottobre.
blue mooney said... (9/30/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Very very pretty! Good point about stabilizing the neckline. Ottobre is my current pattern favorite, so I'm very glad to see a review on this blouse. Thanks!
poppykettle said... (9/30/11 4:13 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Shirt - the finishing looks really professional from the pictures! Thanks for your review :)
Christas said... (9/30/11 1:34 AM) Reply
That is really pretty! I love it how you have it pictured with the cardigan. The embellishments are very nice, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 9525

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Butterick B4461

photo
by: beccahrh

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details