SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-8 (Knit Blouse or Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is really pretty! I love it how you have it pictured with the cardigan. The embellishments are very nice, too!
9/30/11 1:34 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous Shirt - the finishing looks really professional from the pictures! Thanks for your review :)
9/30/11 4:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Very very pretty! Good point about stabilizing the neckline. Ottobre is my current pattern favorite, so I'm very glad to see a review on this blouse. Thanks!
9/30/11 7:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great shirt! I love the lace and your tips are spot on. Now to find an '07 Ottobre.
9/30/11 7:28 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Helpful tips and absolutely beautiful results.
9/30/11 8:51 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks like it will be a great wardrobe staple.
9/30/11 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I've been thinking about making this shirt since that issue arrived in my mailbox - 4 years ago! :) Thank you for the review, as now I have no excuse not to at least try it.
9/30/11 10:37 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have always been drawn to this shirt, but never made it. It is nice to see your review, and your beautiful version.
9/30/11 10:53 AM
DebJ said...
What a beautiful shirt and impeccable sewing as usual. What perfect timing for your review. I have a piece of rayon knit that I wanted to make a knit shirt from and was searching for a pattern. Little did I know I already had one. Great review and great timing!
10/1/11 8:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty - I love your lace details!
10/2/11 6:55 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful workmanship!
10/8/11 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now