SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-8 (Knit Blouse or Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said... (10/8/11 9:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful workmanship!
MelissaB in WA said... (10/2/11 6:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty - I love your lace details!
DebJ said... (10/1/11 8:03 AM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt and impeccable sewing as usual. What perfect timing for your review. I have a piece of rayon knit that I wanted to make a knit shirt from and was searching for a pattern. Little did I know I already had one. Great review and great timing!
Ericaeli said... (9/30/11 10:53 AM) Reply
I have always been drawn to this shirt, but never made it. It is nice to see your review, and your beautiful version.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/30/11 10:37 AM) Reply
I've been thinking about making this shirt since that issue arrived in my mailbox - 4 years ago! :) Thank you for the review, as now I have no excuse not to at least try it.
Knitz said... (9/30/11 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice -- looks like it will be a great wardrobe staple.
Elemenopeo said... (9/30/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Helpful tips and absolutely beautiful results.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/30/11 7:28 AM) Reply
What a great shirt! I love the lace and your tips are spot on. Now to find an '07 Ottobre.
blue mooney said... (9/30/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Very very pretty! Good point about stabilizing the neckline. Ottobre is my current pattern favorite, so I'm very glad to see a review on this blouse. Thanks!
poppykettle said... (9/30/11 4:13 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Shirt - the finishing looks really professional from the pictures! Thanks for your review :)
Christas said... (9/30/11 1:34 AM) Reply
That is really pretty! I love it how you have it pictured with the cardigan. The embellishments are very nice, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-123

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details