SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Martha, this is very boho chic--in the best possible way. I made a wearable muslin, but haven't been inspired to make the real thing, but your version is certainly inspirational.
10/3/11 9:48 PM
Karine said...
Very nice - thanks for the review. I've had this pattern for some time, but haven't made the shell. Yours is beautiful. Love your fabric choices.
10/1/11 2:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful and classic
10/1/11 9:14 AM
blue mooney said...
Great version of this top! Your fabrics look fabulous together. Just so happens that I cut one of these out yesterday...but a plain one.
10/1/11 8:25 AM
Patti B said...
Love this -- very classic and tres chic. I was never able to get the fit right on mine so it's nice to see a success.
9/30/11 10:29 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh wow that is a beautiful top. I am in love with all of it.
9/30/11 8:31 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top. I love your fabric combination. Would love to see it on you.
9/30/11 6:11 PM
Christas said...
How beautifully sewn! Your top is very pretty!
9/30/11 4:43 PM
JillyBe said...
What an elegant look! This pattern simply has to make it to the top of my "to do" list. Your fabric choices are definitely inspiring me!
9/30/11 1:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a really pretty top! I have been really looking at this pattern, thanks for the review.
9/30/11 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info