Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

14 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 11:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sew2little said... (10/3/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Martha, this is very boho chic--in the best possible way. I made a wearable muslin, but haven't been inspired to make the real thing, but your version is certainly inspirational.
Karine said... (10/1/11 2:12 PM) Reply
Very nice - thanks for the review. I've had this pattern for some time, but haven't made the shell. Yours is beautiful. Love your fabric choices.
Elemenopeo said... (10/1/11 9:14 AM) Reply
beautiful and classic
blue mooney said... (10/1/11 8:25 AM) Reply
Great version of this top! Your fabrics look fabulous together. Just so happens that I cut one of these out yesterday...but a plain one.
Patti B said... (9/30/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Love this -- very classic and tres chic. I was never able to get the fit right on mine so it's nice to see a success.
mssewcrazy said... (9/30/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Oh wow that is a beautiful top. I am in love with all of it.
DorothyK said... (9/30/11 6:11 PM) Reply
Wonderful top. I love your fabric combination. Would love to see it on you.
Christas said... (9/30/11 4:43 PM) Reply
How beautifully sewn! Your top is very pretty!
JillyBe said... (9/30/11 1:27 PM) Reply
What an elegant look! This pattern simply has to make it to the top of my "to do" list. Your fabric choices are definitely inspiring me!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/30/11 12:50 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a really pretty top! I have been really looking at this pattern, thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1379

photo
by: Meganc731

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1607

photo
by: Grey Goat

Review