SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (11/29/11 7:23 AM) Reply
I have the other S&S regency dress pattern.. am starting to think I should have gone for elegant ladies closet instead.
griffn said... (10/15/11 8:35 AM) Reply
I would expect Mr Darcy at the door any minute if I made this dress as well as you have!
jmma said... (10/5/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Really nice. I love the simplicity and the color. Have yet to make anything in this time period, but you have inspired me to do so. Thanks!
Gelbean said... (10/1/11 6:09 PM) Reply
Lovely costume!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/11 5:25 AM) Reply
It's great to see an authentic recreation. I hear you on the fabric find - they often dictate whether or not we proceed! Great job and great review.
rmusic1 said... (10/1/11 4:26 AM) Reply
lovely dress. I made the simplicity regency pattern and really enjoyed it for similar reasons to what you described. I find it interesting to see how the back is so much more gathered then the front.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-142

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details