SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
lovely dress. I made the simplicity regency pattern and really enjoyed it for similar reasons to what you described. I find it interesting to see how the back is so much more gathered then the front.
10/1/11 4:26 AM
Luckylibbet said...
It's great to see an authentic recreation. I hear you on the fabric find - they often dictate whether or not we proceed! Great job and great review.
10/1/11 5:25 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely costume!
10/1/11 6:09 PM
jmma said...
Really nice. I love the simplicity and the color. Have yet to make anything in this time period, but you have inspired me to do so. Thanks!
10/5/11 9:05 AM
griffn said...
I would expect Mr Darcy at the door any minute if I made this dress as well as you have!
10/15/11 8:35 AM
LDT2011 said...
I have the other S&S regency dress pattern.. am starting to think I should have gone for elegant ladies closet instead.
11/29/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now