SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Congrats on your cool pants! Well done!
9/30/11 8:23 PM
margk said...
So great to have pants that fit! These look good.
9/30/11 8:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are great! I bought the pattern, but I have been reluctant to try them, but after seeing your review I am motivated. Thanks for explaining how you got a good fit.
9/30/11 10:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Yay for you and your red pants!
10/1/11 8:20 AM
Mebber said...
These look great! Now that you have the fit perfected you can sew a bunch. I was wondering about this new venture into pants for Colette patterns and it looks like it is right on successful. Thank you for the review!
10/1/11 9:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering! I like this look--a slim pant but without too youthful of a "skinny jean" look. I'd been dying to see these made up. Thanks for the review!
10/1/11 1:29 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments.
10/1/11 2:34 PM
Annieq said...
Oooh. I have been wanting to try these out and have been considering the pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
10/3/11 6:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I like the idea of green cords. I may have to make a few more Clovers, too.
10/19/11 1:23 PM
hme75 said...
These pants look great, and the review is so helpful. I think a pair of these in green corderoy would be fantastic!
11/7/11 11:10 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have NO idea how this designer does it, but she creates patterns that are flattering to everyone! I,, too have some concerns about this pattern,,,, but mostly its b/c I am a bit concerned if the straight look is in vogue, or not, YOURS look great on you and I would make more than a few pair ( and for me I would probably make a master pattern and change the legs as I went along b/c I would love to see these done in knee lenght capri's ,( not ankle lenght, I am too short for that!) You have inspired me to go ahead and place that order,,NOW!
11/19/11 1:28 PM
mlsews said...
Thank you for your review! I've been putting off making this pattern knowing I would need quite a few muslins. I have to make almost the same adjustments you've listed. I think I'll start with those and see how it goes. Thank you!
5/12/14 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now