Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

32 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 98)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsews said... (5/12/14 0:24 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review! I've been putting off making this pattern knowing I would need quite a few muslins. I have to make almost the same adjustments you've listed. I think I'll start with those and see how it goes. Thank you!
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 1:28 PM) Reply
I have NO idea how this designer does it, but she creates patterns that are flattering to everyone! I,, too have some concerns about this pattern,,,, but mostly its b/c I am a bit concerned if the straight look is in vogue, or not, YOURS look great on you and I would make more than a few pair ( and for me I would probably make a master pattern and change the legs as I went along b/c I would love to see these done in knee lenght capri's ,( not ankle lenght, I am too short for that!) You have inspired me to go ahead and place that order,,NOW!
hme75 said... (11/7/11 11:10 PM) Reply
These pants look great, and the review is so helpful. I think a pair of these in green corderoy would be fantastic!
Knitters Delight said... (10/19/11 1:23 PM) Reply
I like the idea of green cords. I may have to make a few more Clovers, too.
Annieq said... (10/3/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Oooh. I have been wanting to try these out and have been considering the pattern. Thanks for the informative review.
froggiegirl said... (10/1/11 2:34 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments.
michellep74 said... (10/1/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Very flattering! I like this look--a slim pant but without too youthful of a "skinny jean" look. I'd been dying to see these made up. Thanks for the review!
Mebber said... (10/1/11 9:37 AM) Reply
These look great! Now that you have the fit perfected you can sew a bunch. I was wondering about this new venture into pants for Colette patterns and it looks like it is right on successful. Thank you for the review!
blue mooney said... (10/1/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Yay for you and your red pants!
Ericaeli said... (9/30/11 10:44 PM) Reply
These are great! I bought the pattern, but I have been reluctant to try them, but after seeing your review I am motivated. Thanks for explaining how you got a good fit.
margk said... (9/30/11 8:55 PM) Reply
So great to have pants that fit! These look good.
kremmer said... (9/30/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Congrats on your cool pants! Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details