SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1641-1000 (Morphed knit top)

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Patti--this is a great top--and so very you. Perfect! Marci
10/3/11 9:33 PM
sfshaza said...
duplicate post
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sfshaza said...
I had to open up a lot of patterns to see what was up, but this is a great frankenpattern! I never made that top with the pleats, but it sure works great! I love that fabric from FM!!
10/3/11 6:42 AM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love the look of this on you! I'm leery of that shape on me, but it's SO tempting, especially after seeing your version.
10/2/11 12:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job. This top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric.
10/2/11 12:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love the colors, style and your franken-patterning. I may need to copy it. :Looks warm and snuggly and perfect for cold weather.
10/2/11 11:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner - love everything about it and thanks for the inspiration on pattern combining.
10/2/11 9:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A clever morphing exercise, and a really cute top. I love the colour.
10/2/11 5:30 AM
pdiddly said...
wow what a great looking top - I have just done a similar thing mix and matching patterns - great fun
10/2/11 4:16 AM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern combo! The cowl neck really suits your fabric...stylish and warm too!
10/2/11 1:51 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:46 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
You got your sewing mojo working and this is a good one. Looks so comfy and stylish at the same time.
10/1/11 8:17 PM
Lili123 said...
the collar is awsome and the fabric very nice, you did a great job!!!
10/1/11 6:50 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Looks very stylish. Nice job!
10/1/11 4:33 PM
bethsews said...
Looks great on you - nice pattern-making!
10/1/11 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info