Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 1641-1000 (Morphed knit top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 184 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 5:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
Looks great on you - nice pattern-making!
10/1/11 3:15 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Looks very stylish. Nice job!
10/1/11 4:33 PM
Lili123 said...
the collar is awsome and the fabric very nice, you did a great job!!!
10/1/11 6:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You got your sewing mojo working and this is a good one. Looks so comfy and stylish at the same time.
10/1/11 8:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern combo! The cowl neck really suits your fabric...stylish and warm too!
10/2/11 1:51 AM
pdiddly said...
wow what a great looking top - I have just done a similar thing mix and matching patterns - great fun
10/2/11 4:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A clever morphing exercise, and a really cute top. I love the colour.
10/2/11 5:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner - love everything about it and thanks for the inspiration on pattern combining.
10/2/11 9:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the colors, style and your franken-patterning. I may need to copy it. :Looks warm and snuggly and perfect for cold weather.
10/2/11 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job. This top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric.
10/2/11 12:41 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love the look of this on you! I'm leery of that shape on me, but it's SO tempting, especially after seeing your version.
10/2/11 12:50 PM
sfshaza said...
I had to open up a lot of patterns to see what was up, but this is a great frankenpattern! I never made that top with the pleats, but it sure works great! I love that fabric from FM!!
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sfshaza said...
duplicate post
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is a great top--and so very you. Perfect! Marci
10/3/11 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us