SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1641-1000 (Morphed knit top)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
Looks great on you - nice pattern-making!
10/1/11 3:15 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Looks very stylish. Nice job!
10/1/11 4:33 PM
Lili123 said...
the collar is awsome and the fabric very nice, you did a great job!!!
10/1/11 6:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You got your sewing mojo working and this is a good one. Looks so comfy and stylish at the same time.
10/1/11 8:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern combo! The cowl neck really suits your fabric...stylish and warm too!
10/2/11 1:51 AM
pdiddly said...
wow what a great looking top - I have just done a similar thing mix and matching patterns - great fun
10/2/11 4:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A clever morphing exercise, and a really cute top. I love the colour.
10/2/11 5:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner - love everything about it and thanks for the inspiration on pattern combining.
10/2/11 9:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the colors, style and your franken-patterning. I may need to copy it. :Looks warm and snuggly and perfect for cold weather.
10/2/11 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job. This top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric.
10/2/11 12:41 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love the look of this on you! I'm leery of that shape on me, but it's SO tempting, especially after seeing your version.
10/2/11 12:50 PM
sfshaza said...
I had to open up a lot of patterns to see what was up, but this is a great frankenpattern! I never made that top with the pleats, but it sure works great! I love that fabric from FM!!
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sfshaza said...
duplicate post
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is a great top--and so very you. Perfect! Marci
10/3/11 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now