SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1641-1000 (Morphed knit top)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
Looks great on you - nice pattern-making!
10/1/11 3:15 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Looks very stylish. Nice job!
10/1/11 4:33 PM
Lili123 said...
the collar is awsome and the fabric very nice, you did a great job!!!
10/1/11 6:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You got your sewing mojo working and this is a good one. Looks so comfy and stylish at the same time.
10/1/11 8:17 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!
10/1/11 9:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern combo! The cowl neck really suits your fabric...stylish and warm too!
10/2/11 1:51 AM
pdiddly said...
wow what a great looking top - I have just done a similar thing mix and matching patterns - great fun
10/2/11 4:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A clever morphing exercise, and a really cute top. I love the colour.
10/2/11 5:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's a winner - love everything about it and thanks for the inspiration on pattern combining.
10/2/11 9:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
I love the colors, style and your franken-patterning. I may need to copy it. :Looks warm and snuggly and perfect for cold weather.
10/2/11 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job. This top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric.
10/2/11 12:41 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love the look of this on you! I'm leery of that shape on me, but it's SO tempting, especially after seeing your version.
10/2/11 12:50 PM
sfshaza said...
I had to open up a lot of patterns to see what was up, but this is a great frankenpattern! I never made that top with the pleats, but it sure works great! I love that fabric from FM!!
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sfshaza said...
duplicate post
10/3/11 6:42 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is a great top--and so very you. Perfect! Marci
10/3/11 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

KnipMode Magazine 12-2011-25

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now