Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7866 (Pullover) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 568 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 6:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Really cute, especially with how you styled it.
10/1/11 4:25 PM
rivergum said...
Great sweater! Where did you buy the bamboo sweater knit? I really like the colour.
10/1/11 5:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it. I like the belt longer actually.
10/1/11 10:13 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. Looks great with tights. Bamboo sweater knit sounds heavenly. Source?
10/1/11 10:50 PM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
debbieB said...
That is cute!
10/2/11 1:57 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice and looks fantastic on you. I had this ready to make and changed my mind. Thanks for the reminder!
10/2/11 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on the top - It fits you really nicely! I'd love to know more about bamboo sweater knit.
10/2/11 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Super cute.
10/2/11 9:51 AM
cahmad said...
Thanks everyone, especially NewRibena for that tip about the facings. I had something like that in mind too - I'll try it next time. As for the bamboo sweater knit, I stock it in my Etsy shop, Bamblue Fabrics (am I allowed to say this? I don't want to break the rules around here!)
10/2/11 1:37 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I have always had my eye on this pattern. You did a good job and it looks great on you. I don't know, maybe I see this pattern in my future.....lol
11/9/11 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us