SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

27 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo

 
 
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Really cute, especially with how you styled it.
10/1/11 4:25 PM
rivergum said...
Great sweater! Where did you buy the bamboo sweater knit? I really like the colour.
10/1/11 5:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it. I like the belt longer actually.
10/1/11 10:13 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. Looks great with tights. Bamboo sweater knit sounds heavenly. Source?
10/1/11 10:50 PM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
NewRibena said...
That neckline also gave me problems the first time as the instructions are not very clear. The second time I altered the facings to match the shape in the illustration and it went in much easier. I love the shape of the top.
10/2/11 1:25 AM
debbieB said...
That is cute!
10/2/11 1:57 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is really nice and looks fantastic on you. I had this ready to make and changed my mind. Thanks for the reminder!
10/2/11 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on the top - It fits you really nicely! I'd love to know more about bamboo sweater knit.
10/2/11 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Super cute.
10/2/11 9:51 AM
cahmad said...
Thanks everyone, especially NewRibena for that tip about the facings. I had something like that in mind too - I'll try it next time. As for the bamboo sweater knit, I stock it in my Etsy shop, Bamblue Fabrics (am I allowed to say this? I don't want to break the rules around here!)
10/2/11 1:37 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I have always had my eye on this pattern. You did a good job and it looks great on you. I don't know, maybe I see this pattern in my future.....lol
11/9/11 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
New Look 6873

photo
by: StudioCher...

Review

Pattern