SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 000002 (Jeans drafted from RTW)

4 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:10/1/11 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
Finally a great fitting pair of jeans. They look great on you. How does the back fit you? I have the same problems as you do in the back with the gapping. Loved the idea of keeping a copy of the pattern in the safety deposit box. I know you are not kidding about this. Good looking jeans and well made.
10/1/11 4:54 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Learn To Sew, The back fits good. I just couldn't bring myself to submit a picture of my backside :). The waistband fits perfectly after taking in the tucks near the center back. Thank you for the compliment.
10/1/11 5:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans and nice job.
10/1/11 6:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans and cute top too! Thanks for the tuck tip--I have the same problem!
10/2/11 5:41 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You did a wonderful job and they great on you.
10/2/11 10:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your jeans look perfect! So does the top!
10/2/11 11:01 AM
Patti B said...
What a great sewing journey to custom jeans -- they look great and fit YOU. I have the same waistband gaposis issue and the contour band definitely helps.
10/2/11 11:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
These fit real good on you. That must be a new book out I must have, I love those fit books. I made jeans too and did a swayback adjustment to the waistband that made them fit perfect. Congratulations on your new Jeans!
10/3/11 8:48 AM
Kathy7661 said...
cleverkitty, It's actually a DVD. A lot of tips and techniques. And they demonstrate fitting on three different body types. Nice to have in your library.
10/3/11 11:25 AM
Larkin said...
Great looking jeans! And thanks for the source links for the rivets, Jeans for Real People. Very helpful!
10/3/11 3:45 PM
Maggie789 said...
Great job and great review!
6/20/12 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: westmoon

Review