SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
I like the sound if magic pants - these are definitely moving up my to do list!
10/1/11 4:34 PM
Christas said...
These are great looking pants! The fit is wonderful. Thanks for the extra tutorial on the secret pocket.
10/1/11 5:31 PM
DorothyK said...
OK. That's it. I'm ordering this pattern. Your pants are wonderful. What a great fit! I've been a little intimidated by only one size, but I'll try to order carefully. I will definitely refer to your review when I make the pants. Where does one get 2" elastic?
10/1/11 5:47 PM
mm said...
Thanks for the pocket refinement. I have made this pattern and am part of the sisterhood of the travelling pants. It is a great pattern.
10/1/11 6:13 PM
Patti B said...
Perfection! And thanks for the tute on the pocket.
10/1/11 6:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I think we should rename this pattern the Magic Linda Pants. :) Great review and I really like your pocket idea.
10/1/11 6:37 PM
Aroura said...
I want this pattern! After all, it has my (real) name on it. :) Seriously though, these are awesome, thanks for the review! Yet another pattern to add to my growing wishlist.
10/1/11 9:39 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Look great, thankyou for taking the time to make it such a useful review
10/1/11 9:46 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous fit and I love the little pocket!
10/2/11 3:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're smart and a great fit. Sounds like a wonderful pattern.
10/2/11 5:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
these look amazing on you very well fitted, you will get a lot of use from them, thanks for zipper pocket tutorial, very nice detail.
10/2/11 8:54 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is phenomenal! I have made this pant 7 times already. They take about an hour and a half from pressing the fabric to pressing the finished pant and fit without any changes. I think I'll make a few more!!! Your pocket idea is great.
10/2/11 9:19 AM
Julia C said...
Dorothy K, I just ordered 2" elastic from Sew Sassy. I also ordered the pants pattern on the 29th.
10/2/11 10:40 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great pants - love your zipper pocket idea on your blog! I liked most of the fit, but had to make major flat seat adjustments.
10/2/11 11:15 AM
becca a said...
What great pants!
10/2/11 12:10 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone! & thanks, Julia C, for the lead on 2" elastic - I had no idea! I'm noticing that my butt is starting to disappear (where DO they go???) & wonder if I need to start looking into the flat seat adjustment....it might help some of those wrinkles?
10/2/11 12:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice-Looking Pants! People are loving Style Arc...gonna have to give them a try soon.
10/2/11 4:49 PM
qz said...
These look great on you. I like the idea that s4f had about renaming these the the "Majic Linda" pants. Cute. Pants look great on you and I really appreciate the pocket info. My next pair will have pockets !!
10/4/11 11:09 AM
marec said...
Lovely pants JillyBe...I am trying to decide what size to order. You used a size 10. Could you PM me with your hip msmt?
11/20/11 10:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your pants,,,,just placed an order for 3 pair of pants ( ugh, the shipping!) but worth it for good pants, I do believe Peggy Sagers carries 2 in elastic also b/c of her yoga pants ( and I did read the comparison to the Silh yoga pant to this,,,,,,that is why I am taking the plunge and ordering 3 pant patterns!) thanks for the review, these fit Perfect!
4/20/12 11:08 AM
Living Beauty said...
Great review! Thanks for also showing different angles of the pants as worn! Very helpful!
1/28/13 3:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now