Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1079 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/11 4:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
I like the sound if magic pants - these are definitely moving up my to do list!
10/1/11 4:34 PM
Christas said...
These are great looking pants! The fit is wonderful. Thanks for the extra tutorial on the secret pocket.
10/1/11 5:31 PM
DorothyK said...
OK. That's it. I'm ordering this pattern. Your pants are wonderful. What a great fit! I've been a little intimidated by only one size, but I'll try to order carefully. I will definitely refer to your review when I make the pants. Where does one get 2" elastic?
10/1/11 5:47 PM
mm said...
Thanks for the pocket refinement. I have made this pattern and am part of the sisterhood of the travelling pants. It is a great pattern.
10/1/11 6:13 PM
Patti B said...
Perfection! And thanks for the tute on the pocket.
10/1/11 6:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I think we should rename this pattern the Magic Linda Pants. :) Great review and I really like your pocket idea.
10/1/11 6:37 PM
Aroura said...
I want this pattern! After all, it has my (real) name on it. :) Seriously though, these are awesome, thanks for the review! Yet another pattern to add to my growing wishlist.
10/1/11 9:39 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Look great, thankyou for taking the time to make it such a useful review
10/1/11 9:46 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous fit and I love the little pocket!
10/2/11 3:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're smart and a great fit. Sounds like a wonderful pattern.
10/2/11 5:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
these look amazing on you very well fitted, you will get a lot of use from them, thanks for zipper pocket tutorial, very nice detail.
10/2/11 8:54 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is phenomenal! I have made this pant 7 times already. They take about an hour and a half from pressing the fabric to pressing the finished pant and fit without any changes. I think I'll make a few more!!! Your pocket idea is great.
10/2/11 9:19 AM
Julia C said...
Dorothy K, I just ordered 2" elastic from Sew Sassy. I also ordered the pants pattern on the 29th.
10/2/11 10:40 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great pants - love your zipper pocket idea on your blog! I liked most of the fit, but had to make major flat seat adjustments.
10/2/11 11:15 AM
becca a said...
What great pants!
10/2/11 12:10 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone! & thanks, Julia C, for the lead on 2" elastic - I had no idea! I'm noticing that my butt is starting to disappear (where DO they go???) & wonder if I need to start looking into the flat seat adjustment....it might help some of those wrinkles?
10/2/11 12:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice-Looking Pants! People are loving Style Arc...gonna have to give them a try soon.
10/2/11 4:49 PM
qz said...
These look great on you. I like the idea that s4f had about renaming these the the "Majic Linda" pants. Cute. Pants look great on you and I really appreciate the pocket info. My next pair will have pockets !!
10/4/11 11:09 AM
marec said...
Lovely pants JillyBe...I am trying to decide what size to order. You used a size 10. Could you PM me with your hip msmt?
11/20/11 10:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your pants,,,,just placed an order for 3 pair of pants ( ugh, the shipping!) but worth it for good pants, I do believe Peggy Sagers carries 2 in elastic also b/c of her yoga pants ( and I did read the comparison to the Silh yoga pant to this,,,,,,that is why I am taking the plunge and ordering 3 pant patterns!) thanks for the review, these fit Perfect!
4/20/12 11:08 AM
Living Beauty said...
Great review! Thanks for also showing different angles of the pants as worn! Very helpful!
1/28/13 3:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us