SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2629 (Vogue Couture - Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 1552 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSmart said... (12/7/04 10:34 AM) Reply
I have had this pattern for a year+ and finally found someone who reviewed it and favorably! So, I gave it a try. First I made a "test" and the fit is nearly perfect. I would do a review but I'm not sure how to do that here?!? One thing I will advise is to be VERY honest about your measurements; this pattern given the fit is not forgiving. I made a 10 and it's just about perfect, a tad bit of extra room in the hip, but the waist is perfect. If I were to buy a ready made skirt it would be a 0 or a 2!!! Thanks for the review!
marjenann said... (9/29/04 7:25 AM) Reply
Great style and fit. Beautifully constructed!!
AnneM said... (9/28/04 6:16 PM) Reply
Love it. I'm fond of those raised-waist styles also; they give such a neat look. Thanks for this review; I'll have to consider this.
galadriel45 said... (9/27/04 2:15 PM) Reply
Drop dead gprgeous skirt - can't wait to see the jacket.
McKavity said... (9/27/04 1:44 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments! Store location - it's LA Fabrics at Queen & Spadina. They have a whole back wall with wool for 9.99/yard, including some coating. Supposedly they move at the end of this month, although they've been saying that since May...
PVA said... (9/27/04 1:30 PM) Reply
Very professonal! Beautiful result! Thanks for this review. Can't use it (I do have a waist, topped with a large rib cage!) but I'm sure you're going to love it! Great long slender line!
ConnieBJ said... (9/27/04 12:23 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! DO tell where the store location is for us Ontarians...
cindyann said... (9/27/04 12:20 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. You're so lucky to be able to wear this style. I have a waist, but it's only 2" long. :(
Gigi Louis said... (9/27/04 10:48 AM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. I love this style too but, alas, it's not for the waist-less among us!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details