SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2629 (Vogue Couture - Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 1551 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSmart said...
I have had this pattern for a year+ and finally found someone who reviewed it and favorably! So, I gave it a try. First I made a "test" and the fit is nearly perfect. I would do a review but I'm not sure how to do that here?!? One thing I will advise is to be VERY honest about your measurements; this pattern given the fit is not forgiving. I made a 10 and it's just about perfect, a tad bit of extra room in the hip, but the waist is perfect. If I were to buy a ready made skirt it would be a 0 or a 2!!! Thanks for the review!
12/7/04 10:34 AM
marjenann said...
Great style and fit. Beautifully constructed!!
9/29/04 7:25 AM
AnneM said...
Love it. I'm fond of those raised-waist styles also; they give such a neat look. Thanks for this review; I'll have to consider this.
9/28/04 6:16 PM
galadriel45 said...
Drop dead gprgeous skirt - can't wait to see the jacket.
9/27/04 2:15 PM
McKavity said...
Thank you for the comments! Store location - it's LA Fabrics at Queen & Spadina. They have a whole back wall with wool for 9.99/yard, including some coating. Supposedly they move at the end of this month, although they've been saying that since May...
9/27/04 1:44 PM
PVA said...
Very professonal! Beautiful result! Thanks for this review. Can't use it (I do have a waist, topped with a large rib cage!) but I'm sure you're going to love it! Great long slender line!
9/27/04 1:30 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice skirt! DO tell where the store location is for us Ontarians...
9/27/04 12:23 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. You're so lucky to be able to wear this style. I have a waist, but it's only 2" long. :(
9/27/04 12:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. I love this style too but, alas, it's not for the waist-less among us!
9/27/04 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ageless Patterns 1066

photo
by: cowgirlbb

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info