SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2629 (Vogue Couture - Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 1551 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. I love this style too but, alas, it's not for the waist-less among us!
9/27/04 10:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. You're so lucky to be able to wear this style. I have a waist, but it's only 2" long. :(
9/27/04 12:20 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice skirt! DO tell where the store location is for us Ontarians...
9/27/04 12:23 PM
PVA said...
Very professonal! Beautiful result! Thanks for this review. Can't use it (I do have a waist, topped with a large rib cage!) but I'm sure you're going to love it! Great long slender line!
9/27/04 1:30 PM
McKavity said...
Thank you for the comments! Store location - it's LA Fabrics at Queen & Spadina. They have a whole back wall with wool for 9.99/yard, including some coating. Supposedly they move at the end of this month, although they've been saying that since May...
9/27/04 1:44 PM
galadriel45 said...
Drop dead gprgeous skirt - can't wait to see the jacket.
9/27/04 2:15 PM
AnneM said...
Love it. I'm fond of those raised-waist styles also; they give such a neat look. Thanks for this review; I'll have to consider this.
9/28/04 6:16 PM
marjenann said...
Great style and fit. Beautifully constructed!!
9/29/04 7:25 AM
SewSmart said...
I have had this pattern for a year+ and finally found someone who reviewed it and favorably! So, I gave it a try. First I made a "test" and the fit is nearly perfect. I would do a review but I'm not sure how to do that here?!? One thing I will advise is to be VERY honest about your measurements; this pattern given the fit is not forgiving. I made a 10 and it's just about perfect, a tad bit of extra room in the hip, but the waist is perfect. If I were to buy a ready made skirt it would be a 0 or a 2!!! Thanks for the review!
12/7/04 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-113

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Burda 8237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now