SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2629 (Vogue Couture - Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 1552 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/04 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSmart said... (12/7/04 10:34 AM) Reply
I have had this pattern for a year+ and finally found someone who reviewed it and favorably! So, I gave it a try. First I made a "test" and the fit is nearly perfect. I would do a review but I'm not sure how to do that here?!? One thing I will advise is to be VERY honest about your measurements; this pattern given the fit is not forgiving. I made a 10 and it's just about perfect, a tad bit of extra room in the hip, but the waist is perfect. If I were to buy a ready made skirt it would be a 0 or a 2!!! Thanks for the review!
marjenann said... (9/29/04 7:25 AM) Reply
Great style and fit. Beautifully constructed!!
AnneM said... (9/28/04 6:16 PM) Reply
Love it. I'm fond of those raised-waist styles also; they give such a neat look. Thanks for this review; I'll have to consider this.
galadriel45 said... (9/27/04 2:15 PM) Reply
Drop dead gprgeous skirt - can't wait to see the jacket.
McKavity said... (9/27/04 1:44 PM) Reply
Thank you for the comments! Store location - it's LA Fabrics at Queen & Spadina. They have a whole back wall with wool for 9.99/yard, including some coating. Supposedly they move at the end of this month, although they've been saying that since May...
PVA said... (9/27/04 1:30 PM) Reply
Very professonal! Beautiful result! Thanks for this review. Can't use it (I do have a waist, topped with a large rib cage!) but I'm sure you're going to love it! Great long slender line!
ConnieBJ said... (9/27/04 12:23 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! DO tell where the store location is for us Ontarians...
cindyann said... (9/27/04 12:20 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. You're so lucky to be able to wear this style. I have a waist, but it's only 2" long. :(
Gigi Louis said... (9/27/04 10:48 AM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. I love this style too but, alas, it's not for the waist-less among us!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Paisley

photo
by: beanchor

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details