SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You always do such pretty work!
10/10/11 6:26 PM
no7262 said...
You may have issues with the fit of the arms, but just so you know....you look lovely in this dress! Great style for you! Nora :)
10/10/11 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress turned out beautiful and it looks stunning on you!! I'm glad you were able to make the sleeves work for you. I have this pattern in stash and one day I hope to complete it. You've inspired me!
10/10/11 6:57 PM
sewbehind said...
You look very chic. Good save for the sleeves.
10/10/11 7:34 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great save! It looks wonderful on you!
10/10/11 8:26 PM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all, your dress looks really nice~ it came out great!
10/10/11 10:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did it! Congrats...I think it looks great! So glad you could make it work...
10/10/11 10:09 PM
SewWil said...
Your persistence paid off your dress looks beautiful on you. Great job!!!
10/10/11 10:44 PM
sewtime said...
You ended up with a beautifully made and great fitting dress! Really love it!
10/10/11 11:11 PM
petro said...
Elegant dress, congratulations on the successful sleeve fix.
10/11/11 2:44 AM
manola6176 said...
Such a classy look !!!
10/11/11 4:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this dress. Very informative review. Good fix for the sleeves.
10/11/11 5:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress looks great! The more I read about this pattern, the less inclined I am to make it. Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 6:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, thanks for all the fitting information.
10/11/11 7:16 AM
eruuska said...
Your dress looks so lovely on you! I snapped this pattern up right away when it came out. I have read both reviews and really appreciate you guys taking the time to help the rest of us out!
10/11/11 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my GodsgirlT what a time you had with the sleeves, great problem solving, sewing is a challenge at times that feels like a science. I think you won an award figuring out those sleeves. Black was the best color for hiding mishaps but yours looks like a design detail. All in all it looks great on you and the fit is right on, you will actually wear this dress a lot, I prefer the length of your sleeves over the long ones. Your reviews are always a reminder for me to share my projects :)
10/11/11 8:48 AM
becca a said...
Very flattering dress! Great save with your sleeve insert!
10/11/11 10:19 AM
Nancy in A2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress. Thanks for the great review.
10/11/11 10:46 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome! I would call that a very long gusset! Imagine fixing that sleeve issue with lace or zipper trim with a contrasting fabic in the gusset.
10/11/11 4:38 PM
Julia C said...
Really nice dress & it looks great with those dk red shoes.
10/11/11 9:25 PM
JodieT said...
You look fabulous in the dress, even with your issues. So far, I don't think I am up for trying this pattern. Thanks for review.
10/11/11 11:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Vielen Dank! That is to say (in german) "Many Thanks" - for the wonderful compliments!
10/12/11 6:21 PM
Catbird said...
This looks amazing on you and your accessorizing is outstanding!
10/12/11 7:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks wonderful! Beautifully styled with your red shoes. Great fix on the sleeves...looks like a clever design element rather than a fix!!
10/13/11 1:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your version of this dress. Thanks for the details on how you made the sleeves fit. I'm planning to make this dress soon.
11/8/11 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review