Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1257 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 731 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 6:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You always do such pretty work!
10/10/11 6:26 PM
no7262 said...
You may have issues with the fit of the arms, but just so you know....you look lovely in this dress! Great style for you! Nora :)
10/10/11 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress turned out beautiful and it looks stunning on you!! I'm glad you were able to make the sleeves work for you. I have this pattern in stash and one day I hope to complete it. You've inspired me!
10/10/11 6:57 PM
sewbehind said...
You look very chic. Good save for the sleeves.
10/10/11 7:34 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great save! It looks wonderful on you!
10/10/11 8:26 PM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all, your dress looks really nice~ it came out great!
10/10/11 10:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did it! Congrats...I think it looks great! So glad you could make it work...
10/10/11 10:09 PM
SewWil said...
Your persistence paid off your dress looks beautiful on you. Great job!!!
10/10/11 10:44 PM
sewtime said...
You ended up with a beautifully made and great fitting dress! Really love it!
10/10/11 11:11 PM
petro said...
Elegant dress, congratulations on the successful sleeve fix.
10/11/11 2:44 AM
manola6176 said...
Such a classy look !!!
10/11/11 4:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this dress. Very informative review. Good fix for the sleeves.
10/11/11 5:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress looks great! The more I read about this pattern, the less inclined I am to make it. Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 6:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, thanks for all the fitting information.
10/11/11 7:16 AM
eruuska said...
Your dress looks so lovely on you! I snapped this pattern up right away when it came out. I have read both reviews and really appreciate you guys taking the time to help the rest of us out!
10/11/11 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my GodsgirlT what a time you had with the sleeves, great problem solving, sewing is a challenge at times that feels like a science. I think you won an award figuring out those sleeves. Black was the best color for hiding mishaps but yours looks like a design detail. All in all it looks great on you and the fit is right on, you will actually wear this dress a lot, I prefer the length of your sleeves over the long ones. Your reviews are always a reminder for me to share my projects :)
10/11/11 8:48 AM
becca a said...
Very flattering dress! Great save with your sleeve insert!
10/11/11 10:19 AM
Nancy in A2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress. Thanks for the great review.
10/11/11 10:46 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome! I would call that a very long gusset! Imagine fixing that sleeve issue with lace or zipper trim with a contrasting fabic in the gusset.
10/11/11 4:38 PM
Julia C said...
Really nice dress & it looks great with those dk red shoes.
10/11/11 9:25 PM
JodieT said...
You look fabulous in the dress, even with your issues. So far, I don't think I am up for trying this pattern. Thanks for review.
10/11/11 11:31 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Vielen Dank! That is to say (in german) "Many Thanks" - for the wonderful compliments!
10/12/11 6:21 PM
Catbird said...
This looks amazing on you and your accessorizing is outstanding!
10/12/11 7:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks wonderful! Beautifully styled with your red shoes. Great fix on the sleeves...looks like a clever design element rather than a fix!!
10/13/11 1:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your version of this dress. Thanks for the details on how you made the sleeves fit. I'm planning to make this dress soon.
11/8/11 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us