SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/11 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You always do such pretty work!
10/10/11 6:26 PM
no7262 said...
You may have issues with the fit of the arms, but just so you know....you look lovely in this dress! Great style for you! Nora :)
10/10/11 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress turned out beautiful and it looks stunning on you!! I'm glad you were able to make the sleeves work for you. I have this pattern in stash and one day I hope to complete it. You've inspired me!
10/10/11 6:57 PM
sewbehind said...
You look very chic. Good save for the sleeves.
10/10/11 7:34 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great save! It looks wonderful on you!
10/10/11 8:26 PM
mesewlot said...
I agree with all, your dress looks really nice~ it came out great!
10/10/11 10:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did it! Congrats...I think it looks great! So glad you could make it work...
10/10/11 10:09 PM
SewWil said...
Your persistence paid off your dress looks beautiful on you. Great job!!!
10/10/11 10:44 PM
sewtime said...
You ended up with a beautifully made and great fitting dress! Really love it!
10/10/11 11:11 PM
petro said...
Elegant dress, congratulations on the successful sleeve fix.
10/11/11 2:44 AM
manola6176 said...
Such a classy look !!!
10/11/11 4:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this dress. Very informative review. Good fix for the sleeves.
10/11/11 5:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress looks great! The more I read about this pattern, the less inclined I am to make it. Thanks for the review.
10/11/11 6:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, thanks for all the fitting information.
10/11/11 7:16 AM
eruuska said...
Your dress looks so lovely on you! I snapped this pattern up right away when it came out. I have read both reviews and really appreciate you guys taking the time to help the rest of us out!
10/11/11 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my GodsgirlT what a time you had with the sleeves, great problem solving, sewing is a challenge at times that feels like a science. I think you won an award figuring out those sleeves. Black was the best color for hiding mishaps but yours looks like a design detail. All in all it looks great on you and the fit is right on, you will actually wear this dress a lot, I prefer the length of your sleeves over the long ones. Your reviews are always a reminder for me to share my projects :)
10/11/11 8:48 AM
becca a said...
Very flattering dress! Great save with your sleeve insert!
10/11/11 10:19 AM
Nancy in A2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress. Thanks for the great review.
10/11/11 10:46 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome! I would call that a very long gusset! Imagine fixing that sleeve issue with lace or zipper trim with a contrasting fabic in the gusset.
10/11/11 4:38 PM
Julia C said...
Really nice dress & it looks great with those dk red shoes.
10/11/11 9:25 PM
JodieT said...
You look fabulous in the dress, even with your issues. So far, I don't think I am up for trying this pattern. Thanks for review.
10/11/11 11:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Vielen Dank! That is to say (in german) "Many Thanks" - for the wonderful compliments!
10/12/11 6:21 PM
Catbird said...
This looks amazing on you and your accessorizing is outstanding!
10/12/11 7:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks wonderful! Beautifully styled with your red shoes. Great fix on the sleeves...looks like a clever design element rather than a fix!!
10/13/11 1:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your version of this dress. Thanks for the details on how you made the sleeves fit. I'm planning to make this dress soon.
11/8/11 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now