SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your skirt looks so nice on you!
10/3/11 8:32 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous skirt! I don't understand why you haven't been a fan of the pencil before - it looks great on you! Love the cowl neck top, too :)
10/3/11 8:33 PM
mm said...
Nice skirt.
10/3/11 8:46 PM
marec said...
I love the fabric you chose to use, and the fit of the skirt is really good. Cute outfit!
10/3/11 9:45 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty skirt and I like your fabric choice! Looks great on you.
10/3/11 10:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skirt - this pattern will be a great basic for you!
10/3/11 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
It looks fabulous on you! Congrats on taking the pencil plunge!
10/3/11 10:52 PM
Erin D said...
Looks fabulous! I have read about the Petersham waist facing in Power Sewing but have not tried it.
10/3/11 11:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job Deepika! did you make your blouse too?
10/3/11 11:33 PM
sewcool21 said...
The skirt looks cute!
10/3/11 11:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous! And timely for me as I tried for a " pencil skirt" this week and ended up with a potato sack. Thanks for the review and the construction order. It looks perfectly fitted!
10/4/11 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
You definitely look sleek in a pencil skirt, Deepika!Nicely done!
10/4/11 2:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great and will be a fab basic in your closet
10/4/11 8:34 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fit! Your skirt looks really nice on you.
10/4/11 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely skirt, Deepika! You are going to get a lot of wear out it.
10/4/11 10:59 AM
Ericaeli said...
It looks very nice on you. I hope the very special skirt looks just as lovely.
10/4/11 11:08 AM
BettyMike said...
I'm wearing that very skirt right now! And is that the Kwik Sew shirt? If so, that's packed in my suitcase for tomorrow! Great minds!! What a great skirt pattern. I've made two so far, and it will probably be my go to pattern.
10/4/11 11:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
Deepika, I can't image you ever thinking a pencil skirt wouldn't suit your body style...you look FABULOUS in this skirt! I love the fabric too, very nice job! You should have a few of these!
10/5/11 5:57 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks great and very flattering!!!
10/6/11 7:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I adore this skirt on you!! Can't wait to make its twin sister (thanks for the wool!)
10/25/11 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now