Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 710 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 8:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your skirt looks so nice on you!
10/3/11 8:32 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous skirt! I don't understand why you haven't been a fan of the pencil before - it looks great on you! Love the cowl neck top, too :)
10/3/11 8:33 PM
mm said...
Nice skirt.
10/3/11 8:46 PM
marec said...
I love the fabric you chose to use, and the fit of the skirt is really good. Cute outfit!
10/3/11 9:45 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty skirt and I like your fabric choice! Looks great on you.
10/3/11 10:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skirt - this pattern will be a great basic for you!
10/3/11 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
It looks fabulous on you! Congrats on taking the pencil plunge!
10/3/11 10:52 PM
Erin D said...
Looks fabulous! I have read about the Petersham waist facing in Power Sewing but have not tried it.
10/3/11 11:10 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job Deepika! did you make your blouse too?
10/3/11 11:33 PM
sewcool21 said...
The skirt looks cute!
10/3/11 11:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous! And timely for me as I tried for a " pencil skirt" this week and ended up with a potato sack. Thanks for the review and the construction order. It looks perfectly fitted!
10/4/11 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
You definitely look sleek in a pencil skirt, Deepika!Nicely done!
10/4/11 2:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great and will be a fab basic in your closet
10/4/11 8:34 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fit! Your skirt looks really nice on you.
10/4/11 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely skirt, Deepika! You are going to get a lot of wear out it.
10/4/11 10:59 AM
Ericaeli said...
It looks very nice on you. I hope the very special skirt looks just as lovely.
10/4/11 11:08 AM
BettyMike said...
I'm wearing that very skirt right now! And is that the Kwik Sew shirt? If so, that's packed in my suitcase for tomorrow! Great minds!! What a great skirt pattern. I've made two so far, and it will probably be my go to pattern.
10/4/11 11:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
Deepika, I can't image you ever thinking a pencil skirt wouldn't suit your body style...you look FABULOUS in this skirt! I love the fabric too, very nice job! You should have a few of these!
10/5/11 5:57 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks great and very flattering!!!
10/6/11 7:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I adore this skirt on you!! Can't wait to make its twin sister (thanks for the wool!)
10/25/11 5:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us