Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5297 (Fast & Easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 4:57 PM
Last Updated:10/2/11 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said... (6/7/12 10:36 AM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric. And my Mum used to say 'Beautiful people never photograph well." (smiles) It's quite clear that the light is brutal on that pic, so we understand. (smiles again) Oh, yeah.. very helpful review, too!
Klutzy said... (4/6/12 10:36 AM) Reply
This is one of the patterns I bought on a buying frenzy when they all were one or two dollars instead of 10 or 20. I refuse to wear my jacket another winter! Thanks for giving me the confidence to tackle this project, and thanks for all the tips, very helpful review and funny too!
carolynw said... (10/3/11 11:57 AM) Reply
Love it - this is my kind of coat - easy construction fabulous finish!! Thanks for the great review
FreyaStark said... (10/3/11 4:03 AM) Reply
It looks smart and comfortable.
ArtAttack said... (10/3/11 1:29 AM) Reply
This coat is fabulous! Black is so hard to get a good pic of...I can tell it is super looking!
mm said... (10/2/11 7:23 PM) Reply
It will be good in the cold spell we are having at the moment. Good timing. Nice coat.
Patti B said... (10/2/11 6:01 PM) Reply
What a great coat for a vampire! Thanks for sacrificing and lightening the photo. We all love black but it's heck on photos. Thanks for a helpful review.
MrsRoberts said... (10/2/11 5:54 PM) Reply
That looks incredibly snuggly. Love the description of the tied off sausage!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
StyleArc Jessica Dress

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details