Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/6/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Martha, I was cruising through the gallery and saw this. I knew you had made it before seeing your name. It is just lovely, and the sashiko is very nice. Beautiful work.
Dale C said... (10/4/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful hippari and the sashiko is such a nice touch!
snaffles said... (10/4/11 2:04 AM) Reply
This is very nice. You have a great eye for the placement of the sashiko. Good job...I want one!
Aroura said... (10/3/11 3:01 PM) Reply
Wow, that is so impressive! I love how traditional yet modern it looks. The Sashiko you did is really amazing, great job!
DorothyK said... (10/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Wow, Martha, this is a masterpiece. I love that you did it in denim. Your sashiko stitching is wonderful. I have never tried it, but now I'm interested. Thanks for opening my eyes to sashiko and also this pattern company.
FreyaStark said... (10/3/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Very nice.
JillyBe said... (10/3/11 2:25 AM) Reply
SO lovely! Sashiko is one of those techniques that calls me - yours is inspirational :)
kkkkaty said... (10/2/11 10:51 PM) Reply
that is beautiful, I love your style!
Christas said... (10/2/11 10:32 PM) Reply
This jacket is so lovely. I adore your embellishments. They are perfect, not too much, or too little - just right!
Patti B said... (10/2/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Martha, I want to visit your closet! Love this jacket and all of the lovely details. Sashiko is a particular favorite of mine and it adds just the right 'snap' to this simple design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 4518

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details