SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Martha, I want to visit your closet! Love this jacket and all of the lovely details. Sashiko is a particular favorite of mine and it adds just the right 'snap' to this simple design.
10/2/11 10:01 PM
Christas said...
This jacket is so lovely. I adore your embellishments. They are perfect, not too much, or too little - just right!
10/2/11 10:32 PM
kkkkaty said...
that is beautiful, I love your style!
10/2/11 10:51 PM
JillyBe said...
SO lovely! Sashiko is one of those techniques that calls me - yours is inspirational :)
10/3/11 2:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
10/3/11 3:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Martha, this is a masterpiece. I love that you did it in denim. Your sashiko stitching is wonderful. I have never tried it, but now I'm interested. Thanks for opening my eyes to sashiko and also this pattern company.
10/3/11 10:20 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is so impressive! I love how traditional yet modern it looks. The Sashiko you did is really amazing, great job!
10/3/11 3:01 PM
snaffles said...
This is very nice. You have a great eye for the placement of the sashiko. Good job...I want one!
10/4/11 2:04 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful hippari and the sashiko is such a nice touch!
10/4/11 11:27 PM
marec said...
Martha, I was cruising through the gallery and saw this. I knew you had made it before seeing your name. It is just lovely, and the sashiko is very nice. Beautiful work.
10/6/11 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now