SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/11 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Martha, I was cruising through the gallery and saw this. I knew you had made it before seeing your name. It is just lovely, and the sashiko is very nice. Beautiful work.
10/6/11 12:20 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful hippari and the sashiko is such a nice touch!
10/4/11 11:27 PM
snaffles said...
This is very nice. You have a great eye for the placement of the sashiko. Good job...I want one!
10/4/11 2:04 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is so impressive! I love how traditional yet modern it looks. The Sashiko you did is really amazing, great job!
10/3/11 3:01 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Martha, this is a masterpiece. I love that you did it in denim. Your sashiko stitching is wonderful. I have never tried it, but now I'm interested. Thanks for opening my eyes to sashiko and also this pattern company.
10/3/11 10:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
10/3/11 3:58 AM
JillyBe said...
SO lovely! Sashiko is one of those techniques that calls me - yours is inspirational :)
10/3/11 2:25 AM
kkkkaty said...
that is beautiful, I love your style!
10/2/11 10:51 PM
Christas said...
This jacket is so lovely. I adore your embellishments. They are perfect, not too much, or too little - just right!
10/2/11 10:32 PM
Patti B said...
Martha, I want to visit your closet! Love this jacket and all of the lovely details. Sashiko is a particular favorite of mine and it adds just the right 'snap' to this simple design.
10/2/11 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Butterick 6410 OOP

photo
by: lauramae

Review