SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1004 (Danish Lounge Chair)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 12:53 PM
Last Updated:10/3/11 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks fabulous! I can't believe you even matched the stripes on the piping to the chair. Looks sharp and comfy at the same time.
10/3/11 2:54 PM
Richy said...
Thanks! I can't believe I matched the stripes either!! I was originally going to use a bias cut piece of fabric for the piping so I wouldn't have to fuss with matching... but I didn't have enough yardage. I am not sure what is worse: matching all the stripes or creating separate piping!
10/3/11 3:28 PM
Renee' S said...
Richy, your chair looks fantastic! The lighter fabric is a perfect compliment to the lines of the chair. It looks so much better than the original. I love the stripes and whoa - they all match.
10/3/11 4:48 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh, my gosh, I refinished a chair exactly like that! The fabric is similar, too! I remember having to baste everything to make it stay together. The cushions on my chair are much thicker…in comparison, I can see from your pics that the thinner cushion is much more appropriate for this style. The piping is fantastic!
10/3/11 6:55 PM
Lynnelle said...
Your chair looks ultra chic. I love, love, love it. What a great job.
10/3/11 7:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's absolutely perfect!
10/3/11 7:39 PM
jenleeC said...
Just beautiful! And yes, it does have those lovely classic Danish lines. This is a piece of furniture you will treasure forever...so much better than a cheapie you would toss in a few years!
10/4/11 5:32 AM
pterion said...
Wow, we had a chair just like this when I was growing up (except the upholstery was this really ugly orange color that was so popular then). Fantastic job on the re-upholstering. Home Dec projects are so satisfying and really do save money.
10/4/11 9:56 AM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and excellent review.
10/4/11 11:11 AM
MichelleE said...
You did a fantastic job and I LOVE that chair! I have just discovered my love for Danish furniture as we remodel a home we purchased. Ironically enough I am in the midst of choosing fabric for 6 teak danish dining chairs I'm reupholstering!
10/5/11 2:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A labour of love that has paid off. Doing something properly is well worth the effort, isn't it? Your anecdote takes me back to my decorating phase.
10/6/11 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7497

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now