SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1004 (Danish Lounge Chair)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 12:53 PM
Last Updated:10/3/11 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks fabulous! I can't believe you even matched the stripes on the piping to the chair. Looks sharp and comfy at the same time.
10/3/11 2:54 PM
Richy said...
Thanks! I can't believe I matched the stripes either!! I was originally going to use a bias cut piece of fabric for the piping so I wouldn't have to fuss with matching... but I didn't have enough yardage. I am not sure what is worse: matching all the stripes or creating separate piping!
10/3/11 3:28 PM
Renee' S said...
Richy, your chair looks fantastic! The lighter fabric is a perfect compliment to the lines of the chair. It looks so much better than the original. I love the stripes and whoa - they all match.
10/3/11 4:48 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh, my gosh, I refinished a chair exactly like that! The fabric is similar, too! I remember having to baste everything to make it stay together. The cushions on my chair are much thicker…in comparison, I can see from your pics that the thinner cushion is much more appropriate for this style. The piping is fantastic!
10/3/11 6:55 PM
Lynnelle said...
Your chair looks ultra chic. I love, love, love it. What a great job.
10/3/11 7:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It's absolutely perfect!
10/3/11 7:39 PM
jenleeC said...
Just beautiful! And yes, it does have those lovely classic Danish lines. This is a piece of furniture you will treasure forever...so much better than a cheapie you would toss in a few years!
10/4/11 5:32 AM
pterion said...
Wow, we had a chair just like this when I was growing up (except the upholstery was this really ugly orange color that was so popular then). Fantastic job on the re-upholstering. Home Dec projects are so satisfying and really do save money.
10/4/11 9:56 AM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and excellent review.
10/4/11 11:11 AM
MichelleE said...
You did a fantastic job and I LOVE that chair! I have just discovered my love for Danish furniture as we remodel a home we purchased. Ironically enough I am in the midst of choosing fabric for 6 teak danish dining chairs I'm reupholstering!
10/5/11 2:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
A labour of love that has paid off. Doing something properly is well worth the effort, isn't it? Your anecdote takes me back to my decorating phase.
10/6/11 3:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now