Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6013 (Misses Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 695 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:calypso
photo
Friend of PR
About calypsostar
NH USA
Member since: 4/23/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 8:45 PM
Last Updated:10/3/11 8:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Lovely jacket and fabric...you did a great job!
10/3/11 9:54 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, great lines and shape.
10/3/11 10:01 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful jacket and what a fit! I love the way you styled it with the pencil skirt.
10/3/11 10:08 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautiful work!
10/3/11 11:49 PM
ALTmentalities said...
This is so sharp and quite feminine, too. Awesome job!
10/4/11 0:11 AM
Sharlovestosew said...
Beautiful job and nice looking. A very polished and professional look. Love it!
10/4/11 0:58 AM
beth5646 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I love the fabric you choose and I love the collar. Your jacket is so much more beautiful than the ones pictured on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the great review.
10/4/11 1:49 AM
mending maven said...
WOW! Great workmanship! Lovely jacket
10/4/11 7:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautil job! I love to see a well pressed garment.
10/4/11 8:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nicely made wow
10/4/11 8:32 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty.
10/4/11 8:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket. Your piping adds a nice touch. I'm surprised that you went down a size since NL usually runs small (in my experience).
10/4/11 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice.
10/4/11 1:53 PM
CraftAddict said...
this is a great jacket and i love your fabric choice!
10/4/11 5:36 PM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!!!
10/6/11 10:27 AM
apple annie said...
How wonderful this looks!!! You amaze me with the way you can eek out every last inch of fabric!!! A stunning addition to your wardrobe.
10/14/11 1:11 PM
lorimeister said...
Gorgeous jacket. Love the material. I just bought this pattern today. I am making it in faux suede, snakeskin. I too bought lining. I am a beginner sewer. I was wondering what pieces to line. I would assume everything but the collar.
9/8/12 7:48 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
10/15/12 2:37 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This is truly a spectacular looking jacket! Beautiful work
10/15/12 6:04 PM
CallMeSu said...
Lovely!
3/25/13 10:20 AM
Jessica Dean said...
I really like the piping idea. It looks great! Beautiful work. :)
5/24/13 11:49 AM
Tiffy5t said...
Very pretty jacket
11/29/13 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Sewing Workshop Cowl Top Cowl Top
photo
Review by Shona on 3/19/05
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3386 Jackets (OOP)
photo
Review by fractal on 1/29/12
Read Review

Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5969 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5211 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us