SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6013 (Misses Coordinates)

10 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:calypso
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About calypsostar
NH USA
Member since: 4/23/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/11 8:45 PM
Last Updated:10/3/11 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Lovely jacket and fabric...you did a great job!
10/3/11 9:54 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, great lines and shape.
10/3/11 10:01 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful jacket and what a fit! I love the way you styled it with the pencil skirt.
10/3/11 10:08 PM
sewbarbie said...
beautiful work!
10/3/11 11:49 PM
ALTmentalities said...
This is so sharp and quite feminine, too. Awesome job!
10/4/11 0:11 AM
Sharlovestosew said...
Beautiful job and nice looking. A very polished and professional look. Love it!
10/4/11 0:58 AM
beth5646 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I love the fabric you choose and I love the collar. Your jacket is so much more beautiful than the ones pictured on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the great review.
10/4/11 1:49 AM
mending maven said...
WOW! Great workmanship! Lovely jacket
10/4/11 7:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautil job! I love to see a well pressed garment.
10/4/11 8:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nicely made wow
10/4/11 8:32 AM
JTink said...
This is so pretty.
10/4/11 8:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket. Your piping adds a nice touch. I'm surprised that you went down a size since NL usually runs small (in my experience).
10/4/11 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice.
10/4/11 1:53 PM
CraftAddict said...
this is a great jacket and i love your fabric choice!
10/4/11 5:36 PM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!!!
10/6/11 10:27 AM
apple annie said...
How wonderful this looks!!! You amaze me with the way you can eek out every last inch of fabric!!! A stunning addition to your wardrobe.
10/14/11 1:11 PM
lorimeister said...
Gorgeous jacket. Love the material. I just bought this pattern today. I am making it in faux suede, snakeskin. I too bought lining. I am a beginner sewer. I was wondering what pieces to line. I would assume everything but the collar.
9/8/12 7:48 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
10/15/12 2:37 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This is truly a spectacular looking jacket! Beautiful work
10/15/12 6:04 PM
CallMeSu said...
Lovely!
3/25/13 10:20 AM
Jessica Dean said...
I really like the piping idea. It looks great! Beautiful work. :)
5/24/13 11:49 AM
Tiffy5t said...
Very pretty jacket
11/29/13 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review