Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 451 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/3/11 10:08 PM
Last Updated:10/3/11 10:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Great summer top Marg! I like the print
10/3/11 10:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking top Marg - thanks for the review - it is on my to-make list.
10/3/11 10:31 PM
Patti B said...
I love the print and I'm sure the jury agrees. ;-)
10/3/11 10:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Marg!
10/3/11 11:37 PM
mm said...
The jury can come in on the print. It looks great and suits you. Nice top.
10/3/11 11:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!! Love the print too :)
10/4/11 0:08 AM
JenniferBee said...
What a great pattern, very nice and I love the print. Super binding.
10/4/11 2:51 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely top and perfect binding! Thanks for info on the clover tape maker...another gadget to add to my list now that I know it works well.
10/4/11 5:27 AM
Imaan said...
Lovely...I know there are some people who made this with sleeves, I'll have to search and save this pattern to my (long) list:-)
10/4/11 6:31 AM
rivergum said...
Great top! I must put that one on my list for summer.
10/4/11 6:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute top - great fabric - good fit - nice job!
10/4/11 7:20 AM
FamilyTraveler07 said...
Thanks for your great review. Your bias tape finish is so neat and perfect. I made four of these sorbetto tops this summer. Now that I've seen how the added length looks, I will do the same next time. I am tall, and the added length will be a good adjustment for me.
10/4/11 9:48 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice top-well done! The binding looks great!
10/4/11 5:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great summer top!
10/4/11 5:52 PM
grey ann said...
looks so nice. I think the print worked up well. very summery and fresh.
10/4/11 6:35 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your top and the print, it looks great on you.
10/5/11 6:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love the print! It looks great on its own and under a sweater or jacket will be equally cute!
10/6/11 7:44 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful top! I like this longer version. Very nice sewing job, too!
2/19/12 11:25 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous, and I like the print also. I hope that you got lots of wear out of it.
3/21/12 7:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us