SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Knit Dress with Side Pleats)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress. The elastic trim was just the right accent. Your review makes me want to pick up this pattern. Hancock's has Butterick patterns for $.99 this week.
10/4/11 11:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice dress.
10/4/11 1:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable on you. I love the fabric and the trim - that's a good touch. The dress is very flattering. You look great.
10/4/11 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the photos without the belt! GREAT fit and such a nice smooth line up the side with the pleats - lovely on you.
10/4/11 2:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
So cute on you!
10/4/11 2:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I like your addition of the picot elastic. Nice detail. Your dress looks great on you.
10/4/11 4:22 PM
Deepika said...
You always make such pretty dresses. Love how well it fits you.
10/4/11 5:00 PM
no7262 said...
I have been looking at this dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for all the great info in your review! Nora :)
10/4/11 5:25 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you Trena. I also love that you used picot elastic as trim-that is so creative. The fabric, the fit and the design are just perfect for you.
10/4/11 7:38 PM
Re Becca said...
You look FAB! I want this dress, I want that figure! Genius edge finish BTW.
10/4/11 7:44 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress and fabric~ I love he details of the picot elastic! Thanks for the great review.
10/5/11 0:08 AM
Terri A said...
Super dress Trena. The print is great with this dress (and I don't normally like animal print) I can still see the details.
10/5/11 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress on you! Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 8:12 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. I love the elastic trim, I thought it was some zipper trim, which would have been slightly uncomfortable. You also seem to have a great fit.
10/5/11 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - fits you perfectly (you have the wonderful figure type to carry this off perfectly) - the fabric is so right for it - you look ultra fashionable
10/5/11 10:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is a great dress! I simply love the picot elastic edge! Cute, cute, cute!!!
10/6/11 7:36 PM
lorrwill said...
There you go with those brilliant little details again. Yes, I agree, that picot elastic is very cool. I may have to find some cheap knit to do a muslin and see if need the SBA too - thanks for pointing this out.
10/14/11 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2010-18

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now