SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5672 (Knit Dress with Side Pleats)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
There you go with those brilliant little details again. Yes, I agree, that picot elastic is very cool. I may have to find some cheap knit to do a muslin and see if need the SBA too - thanks for pointing this out.
10/14/11 5:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is a great dress! I simply love the picot elastic edge! Cute, cute, cute!!!
10/6/11 7:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - fits you perfectly (you have the wonderful figure type to carry this off perfectly) - the fabric is so right for it - you look ultra fashionable
10/5/11 10:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. I love the elastic trim, I thought it was some zipper trim, which would have been slightly uncomfortable. You also seem to have a great fit.
10/5/11 9:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress on you! Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 8:12 AM
Terri A said...
Super dress Trena. The print is great with this dress (and I don't normally like animal print) I can still see the details.
10/5/11 0:16 AM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress and fabric~ I love he details of the picot elastic! Thanks for the great review.
10/5/11 0:08 AM
Re Becca said...
You look FAB! I want this dress, I want that figure! Genius edge finish BTW.
10/4/11 7:44 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you Trena. I also love that you used picot elastic as trim-that is so creative. The fabric, the fit and the design are just perfect for you.
10/4/11 7:38 PM
no7262 said...
I have been looking at this dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for all the great info in your review! Nora :)
10/4/11 5:25 PM
Deepika said...
You always make such pretty dresses. Love how well it fits you.
10/4/11 5:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I like your addition of the picot elastic. Nice detail. Your dress looks great on you.
10/4/11 4:22 PM
prttynpnk said...
So cute on you!
10/4/11 2:50 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the photos without the belt! GREAT fit and such a nice smooth line up the side with the pleats - lovely on you.
10/4/11 2:03 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable on you. I love the fabric and the trim - that's a good touch. The dress is very flattering. You look great.
10/4/11 1:46 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice dress.
10/4/11 1:44 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress. The elastic trim was just the right accent. Your review makes me want to pick up this pattern. Hancock's has Butterick patterns for $.99 this week.
10/4/11 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info