Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5672 (Knit Dress with Side Pleats) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1090 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 10:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress. The elastic trim was just the right accent. Your review makes me want to pick up this pattern. Hancock's has Butterick patterns for $.99 this week.
10/4/11 11:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice dress.
10/4/11 1:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable on you. I love the fabric and the trim - that's a good touch. The dress is very flattering. You look great.
10/4/11 1:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the photos without the belt! GREAT fit and such a nice smooth line up the side with the pleats - lovely on you.
10/4/11 2:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
So cute on you!
10/4/11 2:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I like your addition of the picot elastic. Nice detail. Your dress looks great on you.
10/4/11 4:22 PM
Deepika said...
You always make such pretty dresses. Love how well it fits you.
10/4/11 5:00 PM
no7262 said...
I have been looking at this dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for all the great info in your review! Nora :)
10/4/11 5:25 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you Trena. I also love that you used picot elastic as trim-that is so creative. The fabric, the fit and the design are just perfect for you.
10/4/11 7:38 PM
Re Becca said...
You look FAB! I want this dress, I want that figure! Genius edge finish BTW.
10/4/11 7:44 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress and fabric~ I love he details of the picot elastic! Thanks for the great review.
10/5/11 0:08 AM
Terri A said...
Super dress Trena. The print is great with this dress (and I don't normally like animal print) I can still see the details.
10/5/11 0:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress on you! Thanks for the review.
10/5/11 8:12 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. I love the elastic trim, I thought it was some zipper trim, which would have been slightly uncomfortable. You also seem to have a great fit.
10/5/11 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - fits you perfectly (you have the wonderful figure type to carry this off perfectly) - the fabric is so right for it - you look ultra fashionable
10/5/11 10:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is a great dress! I simply love the picot elastic edge! Cute, cute, cute!!!
10/6/11 7:36 PM
lorrwill said...
There you go with those brilliant little details again. Yes, I agree, that picot elastic is very cool. I may have to find some cheap knit to do a muslin and see if need the SBA too - thanks for pointing this out.
10/14/11 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us