SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3850 (Builty By Wendy Slim-Fit Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/11 7:17 PM
Last Updated:10/4/11 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julibchickadee said...
I think they look cute! With a few adjustments to the pattern you could probably get them to fit pretty perfectly. I have yet to tackle any kind of pants/shorts and these really impress me! I really like the double button waistband style too.
4/17/12 9:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the tips. The front leg part feels tight so if I take some of the inner back out it will be even tighter unless the added thigh mat'l makes up for it. I almost thought to add a gusset and make the back crotch seam longer for thighs but then it would have really made the back center crotch look worse! I should lay down the Jalie over these and see what the difference is, great idea on the Jalie.
10/5/11 10:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
Taking in the fabric in the back of the legs will get rid of the bagginess, don't take in both just the back inner leg fabric. Also just increasing the side hip area a little will get rid of frown lines, you don't need to go up a size. These are the same problems I have had and after many pants and a lot of reading of Palmer/Pletsch fit books I can finally tackle any pants pattern. Good Luck RadarRadiance~~ your Jalie Jeans BTW look great and those I had the same issues with as you :)
10/5/11 9:06 AM
Terri A said...
I'm sorry it didn't work for you. The fabric is nice and you did a great job with the construction. With a few fitting tweaks you would probably love them. Your detail work looks nice and neat.
10/5/11 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Nikki

Review
McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info