SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9627 (Dress/tunic insp by Pippi L)

3 more reviews
Viewed 85 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 301 (patterns: 301)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/14/11 3:15 AM) Reply
Absolutely ADORABLE. :o)) Pippy was always one of my FAVORITE books.
cleverkitty said... (11/5/11 11:45 PM) Reply
wow look at that cute girl, perfect costume for Heather. look at that beautiful weather too!!!
MarianS said... (11/5/11 1:28 AM) Reply
She's adorable! And I love the costume!!
pterion said... (11/4/11 10:31 AM) Reply
Adorable! Heather looks so pleased! My daughter was Pippi two years ago (only literary character costumes allowed at her school) and sad to say had the same identity issues. The adults all knew who she was though.
newmama said... (11/4/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Love it! I was Pippi Longstocking for Halloween when I was a girl. It makes me sad that your daughter's classmates are missing out on the wonderful stories--maybe your daughter's costume will inspire them to check them out. I think you did a great job and your daughter is doing a fantastic job modeling it :)
Erin D said... (11/3/11 11:25 PM) Reply
What a great look! She is easily recognizable as Pippi.
Mufffet said... (11/3/11 5:10 PM) Reply
HOW CUTE! Very good Pippi as well....really authentic look! Love the stories, and I love what you have made for your very cute daughter!
CA Eisenhour said... (11/3/11 2:19 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh! Heather has grown into a beautiful young girl!! What an adorable costume too! I had no idea that Pippi has made a come back.
kidmd said... (11/3/11 11:20 AM) Reply
She is too cute! What a great costume!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details