SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 (Slip/Neglige with Angled Seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
merteuil said... (10/19/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Both your slips are lovely! I believe I need a couple of these too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Janiki said... (10/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review. Really, really like this - both versions. My wardrobe also still has a gap for something like this - this sounds like it could be the one.
becca a said... (10/8/11 1:10 PM) Reply
What lovely slips! I have been needing a good slip pattern and will rush off to order this one in a moment. Thanks for the fabulous review and the thorough explanations of how you did each step.
marec said... (10/7/11 11:21 PM) Reply
That is so pretty. I am saving this so I can refer to all your very helpful tips. The Fray Check idea is wonderful.
echolalia said... (10/7/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Beautifully constructed slip and a really helpful review. Thank you for taking so much time over it. I am off to buy this pattern.
Mufffet said... (10/7/11 3:34 PM) Reply
What a lovely job. Your finishes are so very neat. :)
SewWil said... (10/7/11 12:46 PM) Reply
Great job!!!
Elemenopeo said... (10/7/11 10:53 AM) Reply
It's a wonderful foundation piece. Great review, as usual.
kidmd said... (10/7/11 10:31 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful and your construction notes are awesome.
DorothyK said... (10/7/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. What a luscious slip.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

by: arianamani...

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details