SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 (Slip/Neglige with Angled Seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. What a luscious slip.
10/7/11 10:24 AM
kidmd said...
It looks wonderful and your construction notes are awesome.
10/7/11 10:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful foundation piece. Great review, as usual.
10/7/11 10:53 AM
SewWil said...
Great job!!!
10/7/11 12:46 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely job. Your finishes are so very neat. :)
10/7/11 3:34 PM
echolalia said...
Beautifully constructed slip and a really helpful review. Thank you for taking so much time over it. I am off to buy this pattern.
10/7/11 7:17 PM
marec said...
That is so pretty. I am saving this so I can refer to all your very helpful tips. The Fray Check idea is wonderful.
10/7/11 11:21 PM
becca a said...
What lovely slips! I have been needing a good slip pattern and will rush off to order this one in a moment. Thanks for the fabulous review and the thorough explanations of how you did each step.
10/8/11 1:10 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks for a very informative review. Really, really like this - both versions. My wardrobe also still has a gap for something like this - this sounds like it could be the one.
10/8/11 2:36 PM
merteuil said...
Both your slips are lovely! I believe I need a couple of these too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
10/19/11 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review