Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7418 (Slip/Neglige with Angled Seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said... (10/19/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Both your slips are lovely! I believe I need a couple of these too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Janiki said... (10/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review. Really, really like this - both versions. My wardrobe also still has a gap for something like this - this sounds like it could be the one.
becca a said... (10/8/11 1:10 PM) Reply
What lovely slips! I have been needing a good slip pattern and will rush off to order this one in a moment. Thanks for the fabulous review and the thorough explanations of how you did each step.
marec said... (10/7/11 11:21 PM) Reply
That is so pretty. I am saving this so I can refer to all your very helpful tips. The Fray Check idea is wonderful.
echolalia said... (10/7/11 7:17 PM) Reply
Beautifully constructed slip and a really helpful review. Thank you for taking so much time over it. I am off to buy this pattern.
Mufffet said... (10/7/11 3:34 PM) Reply
What a lovely job. Your finishes are so very neat. :)
SewWil said... (10/7/11 12:46 PM) Reply
Great job!!!
Elemenopeo said... (10/7/11 10:53 AM) Reply
It's a wonderful foundation piece. Great review, as usual.
kidmd said... (10/7/11 10:31 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful and your construction notes are awesome.
DorothyK said... (10/7/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. What a luscious slip.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 198571-1000

photo
by: sezza899

Review