Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 (Perfect Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 1086 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/14/11 9:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
This is going to be GREAT! Your fabric is wooonderful.
10/7/11 3:59 PM
Terri A said...
It's fantastic. You did a brilliant job on the placing the print just right.
10/14/11 10:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job...this looks beautiful on you!
10/14/11 10:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! Great print, great dress!
10/14/11 11:12 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks terrific on you!
10/14/11 11:42 PM
jannw said...
This came out great! A very attractive print when made up..beautiful fit job!
10/15/11 0:10 AM
sunnidayrain said...
Beautiful Dress and fabric!
10/15/11 0:24 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - turned out great. I've seen this fabric at JA, and you've done wonders with it!
10/15/11 1:00 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
10/15/11 3:07 AM
pdiddly said...
Great looking dress and very timely post as my pattern for this dress arrived yesterday - can't wait to make it thanks for your review
10/15/11 3:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I was just looking at this to make the other day. It's been on my list for a long time. Love the wild print, it looks great on you!
10/15/11 3:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love the pattern placement - this is a lovely dress- great job!
10/15/11 7:48 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric, great job.
10/15/11 8:39 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! You did a great job positioning the print. Thank you for the very detailed review. I will have to make this dress soon. It is very flattering.
10/15/11 9:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the wild print on you - gorgeous! And don't worry about pattern placement on the back, it looks just fine. Thanks for a helpful review.
10/15/11 9:25 AM
JEF said...
What a knockout!
10/15/11 10:12 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Your dress is gorgeous -- and your pattern placement is perfect. I have this pattern in my stash and picked up the perfect fabric in Chicago ... now I just have to find the time the make it. You did a wonderful job and the colour is stunning on you.
10/15/11 1:14 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/15/11 2:20 PM
Pinkytoo said...
LOOOOVE it! The style and color are perfect for you!
10/15/11 4:08 PM
Moxie Carol said...
You should send pics to Palmer/Pletsch - I'll bet they'd put this in their e-newsletter! Beautiful. I have the pattern, wonder if it would look better in a pinky-coral or geometric shades-of-bluegreen?
10/15/11 6:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! I really like this and haven't noticed this pattern (yes, horrors, I know!). I think I will add it to my ever growing stash as I love knits!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a beautiful dress, and I love your fabric choice!!
10/15/11 11:58 PM
newmama said...
I know almost 2 dozen people have already told you this, but your dress looks fantastic! I think the print is great and didn't notice any circles out of place on the back. I think you should make a lot more of these, it is that great.
10/16/11 12:58 PM
Renren said...
Oh, spectacular. I love it. Just the perfect fabric for this pattern, too.
10/16/11 9:17 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone for the super nice comments! I'm really happy with it, and I do hope to make more eventually! I'm glad lots of others are going to make up this pattern as well, it really seems flattering on many figures.
10/17/11 10:38 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/25/11 9:58 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job.
10/27/11 4:00 PM
MVi14 said...
Beautiful dress!
10/28/11 2:22 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you!
11/1/11 1:32 PM
JillyBe said...
This is such a flattering style on you - it really does look like the perfect knit dress!
11/2/11 6:54 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful dress! I made this one a few years ago, but really should revisit it! Definitely going to check out the hem instructions!
11/3/11 7:22 AM
fourkid said...
Great dress and great review!
11/3/11 1:29 PM
barebear said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks amazing on you! I really like the print you used, too. Loud, yes, but super fun and funky! You did a great job on the fit, too. :)
11/6/11 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us