SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Perfect Knit Dress)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/14/11 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
This is going to be GREAT! Your fabric is wooonderful.
10/7/11 3:59 PM
Terri A said...
It's fantastic. You did a brilliant job on the placing the print just right.
10/14/11 10:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job...this looks beautiful on you!
10/14/11 10:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! Great print, great dress!
10/14/11 11:12 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks terrific on you!
10/14/11 11:42 PM
jannw said...
This came out great! A very attractive print when made up..beautiful fit job!
10/15/11 0:10 AM
sunnidayrain said...
Beautiful Dress and fabric!
10/15/11 0:24 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - turned out great. I've seen this fabric at JA, and you've done wonders with it!
10/15/11 1:00 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
10/15/11 3:07 AM
pdiddly said...
Great looking dress and very timely post as my pattern for this dress arrived yesterday - can't wait to make it thanks for your review
10/15/11 3:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I was just looking at this to make the other day. It's been on my list for a long time. Love the wild print, it looks great on you!
10/15/11 3:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love the pattern placement - this is a lovely dress- great job!
10/15/11 7:48 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric, great job.
10/15/11 8:39 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! You did a great job positioning the print. Thank you for the very detailed review. I will have to make this dress soon. It is very flattering.
10/15/11 9:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the wild print on you - gorgeous! And don't worry about pattern placement on the back, it looks just fine. Thanks for a helpful review.
10/15/11 9:25 AM
JEF said...
What a knockout!
10/15/11 10:12 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Your dress is gorgeous -- and your pattern placement is perfect. I have this pattern in my stash and picked up the perfect fabric in Chicago ... now I just have to find the time the make it. You did a wonderful job and the colour is stunning on you.
10/15/11 1:14 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/15/11 2:20 PM
Pinkytoo said...
LOOOOVE it! The style and color are perfect for you!
10/15/11 4:08 PM
Moxie Carol said...
You should send pics to Palmer/Pletsch - I'll bet they'd put this in their e-newsletter! Beautiful. I have the pattern, wonder if it would look better in a pinky-coral or geometric shades-of-bluegreen?
10/15/11 6:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! I really like this and haven't noticed this pattern (yes, horrors, I know!). I think I will add it to my ever growing stash as I love knits!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a beautiful dress, and I love your fabric choice!!
10/15/11 11:58 PM
newmama said...
I know almost 2 dozen people have already told you this, but your dress looks fantastic! I think the print is great and didn't notice any circles out of place on the back. I think you should make a lot more of these, it is that great.
10/16/11 12:58 PM
Renren said...
Oh, spectacular. I love it. Just the perfect fabric for this pattern, too.
10/16/11 9:17 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone for the super nice comments! I'm really happy with it, and I do hope to make more eventually! I'm glad lots of others are going to make up this pattern as well, it really seems flattering on many figures.
10/17/11 10:38 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/25/11 9:58 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job.
10/27/11 4:00 PM
MVi14 said...
Beautiful dress!
10/28/11 2:22 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you!
11/1/11 1:32 PM
JillyBe said...
This is such a flattering style on you - it really does look like the perfect knit dress!
11/2/11 6:54 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful dress! I made this one a few years ago, but really should revisit it! Definitely going to check out the hem instructions!
11/3/11 7:22 AM
fourkid said...
Great dress and great review!
11/3/11 1:29 PM
barebear said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks amazing on you! I really like the print you used, too. Loud, yes, but super fun and funky! You did a great job on the fit, too. :)
11/6/11 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review