SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2280 (Oooh-Weee! skirt)

Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 6:29 PM
Last Updated:10/17/13 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Very cute!
6/13/12 6:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks good - I think plaid would be good too.
6/13/12 7:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric!
6/13/12 8:04 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your skirt! And what a terrific print.
6/13/12 8:27 PM
blue mooney said...
What a pick-me-up of a skirt! I like it better the length you made it -- the drawing looks a little too "Lolita".
6/13/12 8:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great skirt. The longer length is an improvement, and your fabric is wonderful.
6/13/12 8:49 PM
Dilliander said...
What a great skirt, very swish and so much nicer than the pattern drawing.
6/13/12 11:24 PM
Jali said...
What a lovely skirt! Lovely fabric, fit and style on you.
6/14/12 9:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Awesome skirt! I love Sew Much Fabric in Houston too. Roz and her fabrics are wonderful.
6/14/12 9:55 AM
Fictionfan said...
Yes, you should definitely make this up in a plaid. Lovely skirt! Looks very comfortable and feminine. I hadn't considered this skirt because of the length. What you've done changes the look so much, from cheerleader-short to all-occasion. Thanks for the review.
6/14/12 11:22 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful skirt and a great, informative review. The finished product is a real gem.
6/14/12 6:55 PM
Seamin in LA said...
OOH la la, I like. Great job, I'll have to see if this pattern is still available. I'm working on my first Marfy soon and hope to post soon.
6/15/12 0:20 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh fabulous. Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the thorough review. Very helpful.
6/20/12 11:05 AM
sewmaris said...
Love the skirt, and your great comments. Maybe I *will* try a Marfy pattern....
6/28/12 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Great job!!!
10/18/13 9:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool skirt! Thank you for the info on the pocket-making--yours turned out great!
10/18/13 9:57 AM
blue mooney said...
You are so clever with the leather. Plaid would be really interesting, too, especially with the bias side pieces. Way to work a pattern!
10/19/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Other E3137

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review