Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 721 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/11 5:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Just very cute!
10/6/11 6:58 PM
froggiegirl said...
Super cute jacket, wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern but I love your version.
10/6/11 7:26 PM
ksk in bkln said...
Great job! I don't think you can call yourself inexperienced after this one....
10/6/11 7:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you did this! Corduroy is just perfect, what a great idea
10/6/11 7:59 PM
Aroura said...
I agree with Froggiegirl, the pattern is so uninteresting, but your jacket is great! Your 4 closures look so nice, the whole thing is great!
10/6/11 8:45 PM
LorrieAnn said...
YES You scored!! Well done - love the extra closures, and the black cord looks so sharp.
10/6/11 9:12 PM
21wale said...
Really cute!
10/6/11 10:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely beautiful!
10/6/11 11:05 PM
UglyCute said...
Very cute! I like your version much better than the pattern envelope.
10/7/11 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
10/7/11 1:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern too for the dress but I love your version of the jacket, thanks for bringing this to my attention.
10/7/11 9:35 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It is very flattering.
10/7/11 9:37 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern. I just love the fabric and your extra touches!
10/7/11 1:36 PM
aleah42 said...
I too bought this pattern for the dress and was uninterested in the jacket, but now I am. I didn't even realise it had an asymmetrical closure. It looks great on you!
10/7/11 8:03 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Thanks all! I have been wearing it almost everyday because I love it so much, and people are surprised that I made it. This was my first pattern review, and I'm just so touched that you all took the time to comment :)
10/11/11 1:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your jacket and the added couple of buttons is a nice idea.
1/14/12 10:58 PM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:22 AM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us