SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

53 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/11 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Just very cute!
10/6/11 6:58 PM
froggiegirl said...
Super cute jacket, wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern but I love your version.
10/6/11 7:26 PM
ksk in bkln said...
Great job! I don't think you can call yourself inexperienced after this one....
10/6/11 7:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you did this! Corduroy is just perfect, what a great idea
10/6/11 7:59 PM
Aroura said...
I agree with Froggiegirl, the pattern is so uninteresting, but your jacket is great! Your 4 closures look so nice, the whole thing is great!
10/6/11 8:45 PM
LorrieAnn said...
YES You scored!! Well done - love the extra closures, and the black cord looks so sharp.
10/6/11 9:12 PM
21wale said...
Really cute!
10/6/11 10:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely beautiful!
10/6/11 11:05 PM
UglyCute said...
Very cute! I like your version much better than the pattern envelope.
10/7/11 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
10/7/11 1:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern too for the dress but I love your version of the jacket, thanks for bringing this to my attention.
10/7/11 9:35 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It is very flattering.
10/7/11 9:37 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern. I just love the fabric and your extra touches!
10/7/11 1:36 PM
aleah42 said...
I too bought this pattern for the dress and was uninterested in the jacket, but now I am. I didn't even realise it had an asymmetrical closure. It looks great on you!
10/7/11 8:03 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Thanks all! I have been wearing it almost everyday because I love it so much, and people are surprised that I made it. This was my first pattern review, and I'm just so touched that you all took the time to comment :)
10/11/11 1:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your jacket and the added couple of buttons is a nice idea.
1/14/12 10:58 PM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:22 AM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now