SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

54 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/11 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Just very cute!
10/6/11 6:58 PM
froggiegirl said...
Super cute jacket, wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern but I love your version.
10/6/11 7:26 PM
ksk in bkln said...
Great job! I don't think you can call yourself inexperienced after this one....
10/6/11 7:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you did this! Corduroy is just perfect, what a great idea
10/6/11 7:59 PM
Aroura said...
I agree with Froggiegirl, the pattern is so uninteresting, but your jacket is great! Your 4 closures look so nice, the whole thing is great!
10/6/11 8:45 PM
LorrieAnn said...
YES You scored!! Well done - love the extra closures, and the black cord looks so sharp.
10/6/11 9:12 PM
21wale said...
Really cute!
10/6/11 10:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely beautiful!
10/6/11 11:05 PM
UglyCute said...
Very cute! I like your version much better than the pattern envelope.
10/7/11 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
10/7/11 1:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern too for the dress but I love your version of the jacket, thanks for bringing this to my attention.
10/7/11 9:35 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It is very flattering.
10/7/11 9:37 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern. I just love the fabric and your extra touches!
10/7/11 1:36 PM
aleah42 said...
I too bought this pattern for the dress and was uninterested in the jacket, but now I am. I didn't even realise it had an asymmetrical closure. It looks great on you!
10/7/11 8:03 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Thanks all! I have been wearing it almost everyday because I love it so much, and people are surprised that I made it. This was my first pattern review, and I'm just so touched that you all took the time to comment :)
10/11/11 1:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your jacket and the added couple of buttons is a nice idea.
1/14/12 10:58 PM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:22 AM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: gabc

Review