SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/11 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:25 AM
Lixost said...
awesome idea!! I might just have to look in my stash to make something of the kind!
4/22/12 10:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your jacket and the added couple of buttons is a nice idea.
1/14/12 10:58 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Thanks all! I have been wearing it almost everyday because I love it so much, and people are surprised that I made it. This was my first pattern review, and I'm just so touched that you all took the time to comment :)
10/11/11 1:16 PM
aleah42 said...
I too bought this pattern for the dress and was uninterested in the jacket, but now I am. I didn't even realise it had an asymmetrical closure. It looks great on you!
10/7/11 8:03 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern. I just love the fabric and your extra touches!
10/7/11 1:36 PM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It is very flattering.
10/7/11 9:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern too for the dress but I love your version of the jacket, thanks for bringing this to my attention.
10/7/11 9:35 AM
Christas said...
Cute jacket!
10/7/11 1:08 AM
UglyCute said...
Very cute! I like your version much better than the pattern envelope.
10/7/11 0:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely beautiful!
10/6/11 11:05 PM
21wale said...
Really cute!
10/6/11 10:18 PM
LorrieAnn said...
YES You scored!! Well done - love the extra closures, and the black cord looks so sharp.
10/6/11 9:12 PM
Aroura said...
I agree with Froggiegirl, the pattern is so uninteresting, but your jacket is great! Your 4 closures look so nice, the whole thing is great!
10/6/11 8:45 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love how you did this! Corduroy is just perfect, what a great idea
10/6/11 7:59 PM
ksk in bkln said...
Great job! I don't think you can call yourself inexperienced after this one....
10/6/11 7:35 PM
froggiegirl said...
Super cute jacket, wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern but I love your version.
10/6/11 7:26 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Just very cute!
10/6/11 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now