SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:10/7/11 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love your skirt. fabulous
10/7/11 4:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
margk said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely photography too! Thanks.
10/7/11 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job and you wear it well!
10/7/11 7:45 AM
Shellia said...
The skirt looks great on you and that is a wonderful photo with the dog.
10/7/11 8:37 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is perfection in your fine fabric, and I'm pleased you didn't miss out the shirt cuff - styled sash. I suspect Junky Styling was the origin of that idea. (See my review of Junky Styling Wardrobe Surgery - the book includes lots of ideas to re-work old shirts into swooshy skirts and dresses, you might like).
10/7/11 9:09 AM
jannw said...
You wear it so well! Beautiful!
10/7/11 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great skirt. You look fabulous. Your pictures could be a magazine ad. I have the pattern and now I think it will be the next thing I make. Thank you for such a good review. It will be very helpful when I make the skirt.
10/7/11 10:32 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks gorgeous on you. The photography is amazing. Very professional.
10/7/11 10:46 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I love this pattern, but my hips are not friendly to it, so I will just have to appreciate the beautiful garment you made. Brava!
10/7/11 11:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful on you. The voile is perfect for this skirt and the beach is the perfect setting.
10/7/11 11:43 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice! This looks even better sewn up on you than the model!
10/7/11 2:13 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful skirt! Your picture should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
10/7/11 5:32 PM
mm said...
Stunning.
10/7/11 5:33 PM
Laurasews said...
This is what I always aspire to. You are a brilliant example what a pattern can do. Love It!
10/8/11 0:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous and very distinctive skirt. You chose the perfect fabric and the perfect setting for the project photo. It is truly stunning.
10/9/11 2:06 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a gorgeous skirt...Oh to be tall enough to wear such a creation! And I think I need to take photography lessons from you!!
10/12/11 8:22 PM
Batik said...
Also fabulous! Not everyone can carry this off and you do very well.
12/3/11 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now