Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 537 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:10/7/11 4:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love your skirt. fabulous
10/7/11 4:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
margk said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely photography too! Thanks.
10/7/11 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job and you wear it well!
10/7/11 7:45 AM
Shellia said...
The skirt looks great on you and that is a wonderful photo with the dog.
10/7/11 8:37 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is perfection in your fine fabric, and I'm pleased you didn't miss out the shirt cuff - styled sash. I suspect Junky Styling was the origin of that idea. (See my review of Junky Styling Wardrobe Surgery - the book includes lots of ideas to re-work old shirts into swooshy skirts and dresses, you might like).
10/7/11 9:09 AM
jannw said...
You wear it so well! Beautiful!
10/7/11 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great skirt. You look fabulous. Your pictures could be a magazine ad. I have the pattern and now I think it will be the next thing I make. Thank you for such a good review. It will be very helpful when I make the skirt.
10/7/11 10:32 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks gorgeous on you. The photography is amazing. Very professional.
10/7/11 10:46 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I love this pattern, but my hips are not friendly to it, so I will just have to appreciate the beautiful garment you made. Brava!
10/7/11 11:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful on you. The voile is perfect for this skirt and the beach is the perfect setting.
10/7/11 11:43 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice! This looks even better sewn up on you than the model!
10/7/11 2:13 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful skirt! Your picture should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
10/7/11 5:32 PM
mm said...
Stunning.
10/7/11 5:33 PM
Laurasews said...
This is what I always aspire to. You are a brilliant example what a pattern can do. Love It!
10/8/11 0:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous and very distinctive skirt. You chose the perfect fabric and the perfect setting for the project photo. It is truly stunning.
10/9/11 2:06 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a gorgeous skirt...Oh to be tall enough to wear such a creation! And I think I need to take photography lessons from you!!
10/12/11 8:22 PM
Batik said...
Also fabulous! Not everyone can carry this off and you do very well.
12/3/11 12:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us