SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:10/7/11 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
Also fabulous! Not everyone can carry this off and you do very well.
12/3/11 12:06 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a gorgeous skirt...Oh to be tall enough to wear such a creation! And I think I need to take photography lessons from you!!
10/12/11 8:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous and very distinctive skirt. You chose the perfect fabric and the perfect setting for the project photo. It is truly stunning.
10/9/11 2:06 PM
Laurasews said...
This is what I always aspire to. You are a brilliant example what a pattern can do. Love It!
10/8/11 0:43 AM
mm said...
Stunning.
10/7/11 5:33 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful skirt! Your picture should be on the pattern envelope. Great job!
10/7/11 5:32 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Nice! This looks even better sewn up on you than the model!
10/7/11 2:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful on you. The voile is perfect for this skirt and the beach is the perfect setting.
10/7/11 11:43 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I love this pattern, but my hips are not friendly to it, so I will just have to appreciate the beautiful garment you made. Brava!
10/7/11 11:27 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks gorgeous on you. The photography is amazing. Very professional.
10/7/11 10:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great skirt. You look fabulous. Your pictures could be a magazine ad. I have the pattern and now I think it will be the next thing I make. Thank you for such a good review. It will be very helpful when I make the skirt.
10/7/11 10:32 AM
jannw said...
You wear it so well! Beautiful!
10/7/11 9:48 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is perfection in your fine fabric, and I'm pleased you didn't miss out the shirt cuff - styled sash. I suspect Junky Styling was the origin of that idea. (See my review of Junky Styling Wardrobe Surgery - the book includes lots of ideas to re-work old shirts into swooshy skirts and dresses, you might like).
10/7/11 9:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful picture! I think this is a hard skirt for many women to pull off...with all that gathering and poufiness but you have done so beautifully. Great job!
10/7/11 9:03 AM
Shellia said...
The skirt looks great on you and that is a wonderful photo with the dog.
10/7/11 8:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job and you wear it well!
10/7/11 7:45 AM
margk said...
Fabulous skirt and lovely photography too! Thanks.
10/7/11 7:26 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the whole outfit and the scenery is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
10/7/11 6:18 AM
Clareew said...
I love your skirt. fabulous
10/7/11 4:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info